Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful "home away from home" in Venice

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The location and ambiance were very romantic. We especially appreciated all the plants and flowers.
Location: It is a five minute walk to the San Angelo vaporetta stop, equally close in the opposite direction to the Academia bridge.
Like most of Venice, this is an old building and our room was small - but the bathroom was new and modern, the bed was very comfortable, and we loved the private little porch off our room where we had breakfast in the morning and could sit with a bottle of wine in the evening. Although literally steps from Campo San Stefano, our little campo was its own private little world. In the evening we could hear children laughing and playing; in the mornings, birdsong filled the air. The staff never intruded but always provided what was needed with a smile. When the owner discovered we were celebrating a special anniversary, he brought us a bottle of sparkling wine with two wine glasses. We could not have enjoyed our stay more - it is a wonderful memory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Nettes Hotel mitten in der Altstadt

Posted May 6, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal, schönes abee sehr kleines Zimmer, gutes Frühstück allerdings bei schlechtem Wetter nur als roomservice möglich da sonst auf der Terrasse gefrühstückt wird. ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Nice central hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff clean comfortable hotel, central location for all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Superb!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location and the hotel itself was clean and very well presented with everything you need for a stay in Venice.
Cons: No
Location: Excellent location
The Locanda Fiorita is a fabulous little hotel. There's no bar or restaurant, but none of that matters, breakfast is served on the patio outside which is really nice (weather permitting); we were very lucky and had great weather. There are bars and restaurants immediately outside the hotel which were all really nice, particularly the one as you turn left then left again from the hotel entrance. San Marco and Rialto are both a stroll away and the water bus stop is about a two minute walk. All the staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful in particular Anthony, it was nice that he was English because he could help us out with planning our days out, places to eat etc. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced, clean and friendly place to stay in Venice with everything on offer on the door step.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I had really good time in Venice . The hotel was clean and close to everything . We even got free breakfast in bed :) I would recommend this place . The Internet was pretty slow but that was not an issue .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales kleines Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt genossen. Das Hotel liegt zentral und wirkt irgendwie verwunschen. Unser Zimmer war sehr klein, aber hübsch und sauber. Zu unserer Überraschung wurde das Frühstück ins Zimmer serviert, was mal ja ganz nett sein kann, aber immer will man auch nicht im Bett frühstücken...denn ein Tisch passt nicht ins Zimmer. Also im grossen und ganzen eine schöne kleine Unterkunft, die im Sommer sicher seine schönen Seiten hat, da man dann auch draussen sitzen kann...wir waren im Winter dort. Dennoch war es mir für das, was es geboten hat einfach zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana Mexico

Genial y romántico fue el inicio de luna de miel.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: No es necesario para una noche es genial
Location: Todo está muy cerca llegas en menos de 15 minutos caminando a donde se quieras
Limpio, ordenado nos asesoraron para comprar boletos de traslado al barco y donde comer. Muy profesionales se los recomiendo accesible para llegar con maletas grandes, excelente ubicación y precio justo.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Michigan

Old World Venice

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Situated in a quiet piazza, about a 15 walk from St. Mark's Square and 5 minute walk to the nearest water bus station, the hotel is charming with only a handful of rooms. The staff is wonderful and helped with dining, travel and sightseeing requests. And the lovely breakfast could be enjoyed in suite or in the piazza weather permitting. Would definitely stay at Hotel Locanda Fiorita again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, good value

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, value for the money.
Cons: WiFi and more diverse breakfast
Location: Close to St. angelo for vaporetto and for the airport ferry, walking dist. to San Marcos and less than a block away is plaza with restaurant and shops
It was my fitst time in Venize so didn't know anything about the Vaporettos you need to take and how to get to the hotel, the hotel staff sent me an e-mail with precise instructions and what to do, this was essential for the trip. The location of the hotel is close to a Vaporetto stop so it is convenient as you will usually be carrying your heavy luggage. The hotel itself look very small in the pictures but it was actually larger than other hotels and it was very practical for me; I like the hotel itself, very magical, very European. Breakfast is very basic but will give you enough energy to start the day, the only inconvenience was wifi which was not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels