Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice quiet little hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Tucked away from the rat race that is Venice,but close enough to a few good restaurants
Comfortable clean nice helpful staff, located in a quiet area, nothing much else to say, would recommend it to others. Expedia should not bully people into writing more than they want to!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fab location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome, lovely and clean, great breakfast, quiet, comfy beds
Cons: There's nothing we did not love about this hotel. We would absolutely recommen it.
Location: Loads of shops and restaurants nearby, 5mins from bus station, ferry stop. 20 min walk to st Marks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excellent Internet, extremely fast, was able to watch Netflix even, great staff, very homely and private, the best location in between everything and right next to the landing station
5 out of 5
by Gilbert from België

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked for our family with 1 child (11 years) a triple room with private bathroom 10 days before our arrival (27-30/8/2016). I sent an email (info@gaffaro.com) with our flight data and immediately got a reply with a detailed route description (from Marco Polo, take bus number 5 to Piazzale Roma terminus). The hotel is within walking distance (5 minutes) from Piazzale Roma in a very quiet area, away from the festivities, but everything can be reached on walking distance. The hotel (house number 3589) is exactly as shown on the photos as well as the description. We rang at the gate and the host was instantly there. Checkin took 1 minute. The host also speaks fluent French and English. You get 1 key of the entrance gate and 1 room key (within no mosquitoes!). Spontaneous the password of the wifi (which works fine) was given as well as a convenient floor plan of Venice. The air conditioning in the room works perfectly. Also the bathroom was immaculate, with shampoo and soap. The towels were changed daily and the room cleaned. The breakfast is from 8:30-10:00 (house number 3587) and everything is there: croissants, rolls, coffee, tea, water, juice, ham, cheese, salami, jam, boiled eggs, yoghurt and even nutella. A real winner. At checkout you pay the resident tax cash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

何度も利用したくなる落ち着いたホテル。

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
2度目の宿泊です。朝食がとても美味しく、ホテルのロケーションにも優れています。鉄道やバス、車の利用なら荷物を持って歩ける距離にあります。静かな環境も魅力のホテルです。また利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locando gaffaro

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge. Ligger 300 meter från busstorget. Ganska litet och slitet rum. Frukosten var helt ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was as expected, no surprises. It wasn't too hard. Google map took us right to the hotel. Breakfast was not too bad either. coffee in breakfast was great. staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Claudio

Turismo em Veneza

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
hotel precisa de uma melhor manutenção no aspecto geral
4 out of 5
by cathy from london

Great family run hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Little hotel, great value ideal location for Piazza delle Roma we just had an overnight stop there , very clean , beds were a little hard. Lovely freshly made breakfast, only gripe was the entrance is round the back through a gate which late at night made it hard to find.
5 out of 5
by Carolann from Toms River, New Jersey

Lovely experience, which I will always treasure!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very memorable, typical European décor and area. I (we) just loved it. The very private entrance gave us a very comfortable feeling (3 ladies travelling).