Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

I won't be back to that hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: only the location.
Cons: I really do not care because I would not come back there
Location: The place is in the middle of everything you can go walking everywhere.
It was not a hotel, it was a bed and breakfast place, there was not a lobby or reception, there was a tiny desk with a not very pleasant person who at 7:00 pm would leave and nobody would stay for any emergency, the room that we got was a tiny room for a handicapped person, no windows at all and the toilet was so uncomfortable that we had to use it someplace else, the first night the air conditioner stop working in the middle of the night, we were sweating waiting for the morning to move to another room we asked this guy to move us to a different room but of corse he did not have another one and the answer for the air conditioner was that the guy from next room was using the heating (we do not know how with an 80 degrees inside the room) and the air conditioner did not work if somebody would turn it on. Also we had to use the WiFi and this guy was charging for it. What a cheap place, I will not recomend this place it to any body at all, and I will make sure of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We found this Hotel an excellent place to stay. It was very easy to find and about 8 mins walk from Station. They had sent us clear instructions how to get there. The Hotel was charming. Close to markets and canals although very quiet. Our room was very comfortable and furnished to reflect Venice. Breakfasts were good...lots of fresh fruit. We would highly recommend this Hotel for its location, and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

산타루치아 역에서 워터 버스 이용시 도보로 약 3분 걸림. 찾기 쉬우며 주변에 상점이 많음

Posted Aug 6, 2015
숙소 주변에 상점들이 많고, 마트도 있어서 유용하고 편하게 쉴 수 있다. 그리고, 워터 버스 정류장도 주변에 있어서 어디든 편히 다닐 수 있다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Köln, NRW

Nettes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Hotelangestelten/-betreiber war sehr positiv, wie auch die Lage des Hotels und die völlig ausreichende Zimmerausstattung.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte attraktiver gestaltet werden und evtl. über mehr Auswahl verfügen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur wenige Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Die Hauptfüßgänger Straße (gelb) ist direkt erreichbar mit diversen Läden.
Das Herion ist ein kleines Hotel, etwas versteckt nahe der Hauptfußgänger Zone. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein, verfügen jedoch über alles notwendige und bieten ausreichenden Komfort. Das Frühstück ist etwas zu einhaltig und ohne viel Auswahl und bei längerem Aufenthalt sehr monoton. Es gibt immer nur kleine Aufbackbrötchen und Croissant´s. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit und zeigt einem anhand einer Stadtkarte die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Venedig selbst ist eine schöne Stadt mit vielen sehenswerten Punkten und einem besonderen flair. Die Hauptsehenwürdigkeiten sind sehr Menschenüberflutet und an Wochenenden stößt die Stadt an ihre Grenzen. Man muss sich auf lange Wartezeiten einstellen und auch die Eintrittspreise sind oft sehr hoch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfer's Paradise Australia

Very handy walking distance to train and sites.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Position, cleanliness, helpful owners, nice breakfast.
Location: Everything in Venice is within walking distance or accessible by water bus.
Easy enough to find with directions from owner. Easy walk from St Lucia train station. Very close to 2 water bus stops and pleasant walk through Rialto to San Marco Square. Owners provided good information about the area, restaurants, water bus tickets etc, Room was small but OK and everything clean and well cared for. Terrace looked very pleasant but at 35 degrees we stayed inside in the air con. Breakfast was cereal, bread rolls, croissants, juice, fruit and coffee but very well presented and sufficient. Would definitely stay there again if I returned to Venice.........but really Venice is unpleasant in the heat of Summer, with the crowds of tourists. Carol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORTSMOUTH

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: ITS LOCATION WAS JUST GREAT WALK OUT OF THE HOTEL AND WITHIN A MINUTE YOU ARE ON THE VERY POPULAR WALK TO THE RIALTO BRIDGE AND ST MARKS SQUARE
Location: 10MINUTES TO THE RAILWAY STN ,THE SHUTTLE BUS AND 5 MIN FOR THE FERRIES ALONG THE CANAL
A CHARMING HOTEL QUIET AND IN A GOOD LOCATION RESTUARANTS AND GREAT SHOPPING ARE ALL VERY CLOSE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice guy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
very friendly guy on desk from 8-8. serves warmed croissants each morning along with a choice other breakfast stuff. room is tidied each day and sheets changed every 3 days - no fee gives free 1.5L water when empty. air con works and was needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location
was given excellent instructions by staff to find the hotel. We were warmly greeted on arrival. Room was a nice. Not spectacular given that it was a superior room. We did not eat breakfast there as they could not accommodate my need for gluten free food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena from Sweden

Good hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig personal. Fin plats. vi är nöjda