Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect location very close to Jewish quarter and shops. Easy walk from train station with one bridge to cross. The reception guy was extremely helpful and accommodating as well as friendly and pleasant. He made us feel very welcome and at home. We felt very comfortable, he explained us how to get places and gave clear directions. We enjoyed sitting on the terraces basking in the sun. The room was lovely with everything we needed including a good size fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff! Good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and good location near train.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Stoke-on-Trent

If I return to Venice I'm definitely staying here

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great from the start. We were welcomed, staff were friendly, lovely air-conditioned room, given advice on what were good places to visit, helpful advice for catching the train for onward journey. On our last day they provided breakfast a little earlier than usual so that we didn't miss it as we had a train to catch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merzig

Nettes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 31, 2016
Es hst uns sehr gefallen. Das Hotel liegt gut um Venedig zu erkunden. Schön auch der Innenhof in dem man bei gutem Wetter frühstücken kann. Das einzige Problem waren Moskitos... vielleicht wäre es gut Mückennetze an die Fenster anzubringen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring Venice

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a great location at a reasonable (for Venice) price. This was our 5th trip to Venice so we were interested in some of the less visited sites and were happy to explore the old Jewish Ghetto--just steps from the hotel. The proprietors at the hotels were very helpful and the room was fine but fairly basic (who cares...it's Venice!) The breakfast was basic but certainly enough to get by on and overall we were very comfortable at Locanda Herion. Do watch out for mosquitoes--there was a spray can of insecticide in the room and we needed to make liberal use of it but this is probably a problem anywhere in Venice in certain seasons.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Leicester

A Jem of a hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave us a map with descriptions of the best places to visit during our stay. Their knowledge was invaluable.we stayed on the ground floor in a lovely spacious double room. Across the way was a small terrace yard where they served breakfast. We had it to ourselves most evenings which was lovely. Only thing I'd say about the room was that there was no food allowed, which might be a problem for some, but we managed fine with this rule. It was local to all the main sites (a 10-20 min walk to the Rialto bridge). I will definitely be staying here again, it was such a Jem of a find!
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyvä hinta-laatu suhde

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hyvä hinta-laatu suhde Venetsiaan. Hyvä sijainti rautatieasemalta, hintaan kuului aamupala, joka kylläkin oli yksinkertainen.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Location, Inconvenient Service, Outdated Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Okay hotel if you're not able to find anything else but would suggest looking at other options. The front desk is only open at certain times so service was mediocre and inconvenient. The rooms were a decent size but very outdated to the point that it felt musty, messy and a bit dirty. We were not at all comfortable and would not highly recommend it to others unless you are limited in options/price. The location was okay--close to the train station but a bit far from the center of Venice where restaurants, shops and the nightlife are.