Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Very welcoming hotel, convenient location to airport water taxi and Rialto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 25, 2017
Good location if you're traveling by train. Our room, 4B, was quiet, comfortable bed, large private bathroom, great a/c, mini frig, safe, hairdryer. Exceeded my expectations. There is also a lovely courtyard with table and chairs for guests to use. A well cared for hotel I would recommend for any length stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Andrea Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia.

Great hotel, great location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to transport, small and quiet at only 12 rooms.
Location: Close to all Venetian attractions, and transport.
A fantastic cosy, very Venetian hotel off a quiet square close to the railway and vaporetto stop. Wonderful personal service from a very friendly staff, great continental breakfast with warm croissants and rolls. We highly recommend Locanda Herion, stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin lreland

Wasn't for us

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We have read all the reviews before and after our stay at this hotel. My wife and I can't understand how it rates so highly. I think it comes down to what it cost us to stay there for what you get for your money. Yes I would say the hotel has a bit of charm, but our room just wasn't very nice and very dated. The bathroom could do with a good clean. There were mosquitos in our room for the duration of our stay and my daughter was bitten several times. The rules about towel change are ridiculous for the amount of money we were charged. A big positive with this hotel was our experience at check in. Got a lot of good information.,As I said not for us.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great position just behind the main drag so quite quiet and within walking distance of the railway station. Andreas the concierge is a star ! Clean, comfy room. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. Close to San Marcuola and Guglie stops for water bus. Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Bathroom and wifi were the biggest downsides. Slow and patchy wifi. Water in shower kept changing from hot to cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Excellent location and extremely helpful and informative staff. Andrea provided great recommendations for off the beaten track restaurants and advice for managing the Venetian transport system. I have stayed in Venice many times in several different locations and hotels. I look forward to staying at Locanda Herion on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Nice location. Room was large & comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect location very close to Jewish quarter and shops. Easy walk from train station with one bridge to cross. The reception guy was extremely helpful and accommodating as well as friendly and pleasant. He made us feel very welcome and at home. We felt very comfortable, he explained us how to get places and gave clear directions. We enjoyed sitting on the terraces basking in the sun. The room was lovely with everything we needed including a good size fridge.