Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Matina

Convenient location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, room good, very good location, breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Homely Hole Up

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed in the apartment at this hotel over Christmas. This is a lovely homely find in the middle of Venice, just a wonderful picturesque walk among the wonderful little lanes to just about everywhere.with a very homely feel to the hotel itself, I would highly recommend this lovely little place to rest and relax. Our apartment was basic but delightful. Warm, comfortable, quiet, and safe; with a fully equipped kitchen to serve all your culinary needs. If not there are a number of fantastic places to eat and drink just a minute away. This is going to be my Venetian Hole Up from now on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Unfortunately the room I had (room 110) was facing the street with a restaurant/bar underneath which produced noise throughout the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Easy to get to all points of interest like Rialto Bridge, San Marco Square, hospital, etc. Cute hotel with adorable courtyard and friendly staff. Room very spacious and was comfortable for the two of us. The complimentary breakfast had all the basics that you would need to start your day and again staff extremely nice. Check in process quick and easy and concierge spoke great English, which was good since our Italian was limited. Would recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Ebookers
A small hotel with most rooms around a courtyard and a couple with canal view. Good basic facilities. Lots of character. Friendly and helpful staff with 24 hour reception. A simple but welcome breakfast buffet served in the courtyard is a bonus. Central location but still very quiet. Great value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

A little hidden gem

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Warm and welcoming. Good wifi. Excellent light breakfast enough to set you off for the day.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Easy walk to all attractions
A little bit hard to find. Within easy walk to all the sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

The best hotel find with charm for days!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The most charming of all hotels we stayed at during our travels in Italy. Adorable inner courtyard, the hotel is right on a canal and the room was actually the largest we had on our entire vacation. The only downside to this hotel was the size of the shower. I've never laughed so hard, watching my husband try to slide in between the shower stall doors. Hands down, the smallest shower I've ever seen and if you're a large person, you truly will not be able to squeeze into it. Aside from that, I loved everything about this place and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset UK

hotel in quiet district with canal frontage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Its laid back and friendly atmosphere. Eating out in the courtyard was a joy
Cons: A bit of fruit for breakfast
Location: Perfect location for access to the Rialto, St Marks Square, the Acadamia. All were in easy walking distance. The hotel location was very peaceful .
A wonderful holiday set within a unique and totally inspiring environment
4 out of 5
by roie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels