Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Alicia and Luca looked after us marvouslly

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very busy area, but can escape the tourists as much as possible with a bit of planning
Great view of the Canal, breakfast just okay. An electric kettle in the room would have been fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Near everything
Cons: Safe could be bigger so you could fit an tablet inside. A few squashed insects on the wall could of been cleaned of.
Nice place to stay as you are near everything. The room was comfortable but the hotel did look like they were in the middle of redecorating but didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antigua

Quaint hotel in great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It's authentic antiquity and its location, close to the Rialto Bridge and maybe a 20 minute walk to San Marco plaza.
Cons: Real coffee instead of Nescafe would be an improvement and an easier way to get your luggage up and down the stairs but otherwise no change!
Location: There are good restaurants very close by, great shopping, gelato places, scenic places everywhere!
We loved our stay in the Locanda Leon Bianco! The building dates back to the 1500's and being historical does not have an elevator but the staff will assist in getting your luggage up the 42 stone steps. It has A/C and a bit of a view on a smaller canal (some rooms have a view of the Grand Canal). The room was very comfortable and breakfast was brought to us at whatever time we requested. It's a wee bit challenging to find but we were given good directions. In Venice it is a challenge to get where you are going, with luggage, unless your hotel is on one of the boat bus stops. This hotel was between a 5-10 minute walk to several boat stops - including the Rialto Bridge. There was no TV in the room but in Venice, I'm not sure who would find time to watch TV!
5 out of 5
by guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Kalbarri, Australia

You must visit Venice

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful location, young and friendly staff, only too willing to assist you experience the wonders and riches of Venice, what ever your tastes.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Everett

The most charming front desk service.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beyond the incredible service we also loved the Croissantes and Capachinos. We traveled for almost three weeks through Italy and France and consistently said that these Croissantes were the very best of our entire trip. The one thing I wish was simpler was the ability to find the hotel initially--but I think that might be said about all of Venice. It was like three days of walking in a maze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. Louis, MO

Okay room on Grande Canal

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: View and being on canal.
Cons: air conditioning and complete remodel.
Location: lots of shopping and eating. close to water bus stop.
Location can't be beat but accommodations were just okay. Not sure if the room was completely finished. Look as if it was recently somewhat renovated but not a lot of attention to finishing details. Air conditioner not working very well so slept with windows open and we were eaten up by mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
by vikki from Ŕeading

Weekend getaway

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ard to find but location is fantastic for shops restaurants and sights. Staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in room was a nice touch and other half said coffee was amazing. Would be nive to have tea and coffee making in the room . Thank you for a lovely stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Friendly, helpful staff and convenient location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming. No lift, so it was helpful to have someone to carry our bag.
Cons: Breakfast was very sweet and needs nicer orange juice.
Location: Very convenient for vaporetti at Rialto or Ca d'Oro. Short walk to St Mark's Square. Plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants.
The room was very large and quiet, overlooking the courtyard not the Grand Canal. Beautiful, newly refurbished bathroom. The staff gave us good recommendations for places to eat.