Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
WE booked this hotel on line for our brief stay in Venice. Good location near fish market. Close to Realto Bridge. Quaint hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Similar to most hotels in Venice prices for this hotel vary wildly depending it seems on availability, whether room gets booked in advance and how many rooms are left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good location but not easy to find for first time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne

Imprimez votre route, car difficile a trouver

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement centrale
Cons: plus coviviale..
Location: tout est pres
Située dans un corridor étroit pas d'ascenceur dejeuner tres pauvre our le prix et dejeuner inclus pour certaine chambre, mais de luck nous ne les avions pas vu
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Difficult to find!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Beds hurt your back.. Cheap spring beds
Location: Location is near everything you can see in Rialto.
The is more of a bed and breakfast. Rooms are small.. Bed wasn't comfy..restrooms were tiny! Shower didn't have much hot water!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Breakfast not very exciting, no variety.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: The breakfast could have been better
Location: Very handy for visiting all attractions.
The toaster did not work properly and the food on offer for breakfast was limited. No variety and the only fruit was apples. However the room was good and clean, if sometimes rather cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A disappointing place in a marvelous city

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, breakfast, bed, shower, location next to a smelly fish market
Location: Gondolas, Island of Burano, San Marco square
The room was run down with mold on the bathroom walls, curtains that don't work, a shower door that doesn't close properly and an uncomfortable bed. The hotel is located right next to a fish market and opening the window was out of the question. Their breakfast is extra bland and the hotel staff is unfriendly. House keeping sweeping buckets and trash bags cluttered the hallway everytime we passed. When checking out, we were asked to pay the city tax of 5€. When we gave the receptionist a 50€ note he was annoyed and wanted a smaller bill. He then claimed that the note was counterfeit by just touching it. I later checked the note at another store and it was perfectly fine. All in all a disappointing hotel that manages to do many things poorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very difficult to find but the surrounding area very nice
Needed a water taxi to get from airport to hotel. Found out we were on wrong side of canal. Had to climb many stairs with luggage and very difficult to find hotel which was in an alley. Mauritzio the hotel receptionist informed us that breakfast was not included even though expedia indicated breakfast included. Also tv did not work which they were aware of but didn't do anything to rectify. The other receptionist a woman was more helpful and able to get a private water taxi for us when we left which was close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington nz

Fantastic staff and location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
At first was not sure as office was on a really small courtyard but actual accommodation was located around a few corners as was really impressed by staff and location.
4 out of 5
by Gitte from Fredeiksberg

Skøn oase midti mylderet

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Skøn oase i mylderet - total dårlig morgenmad
3 out of 5
by Regina from Mogi das Cruzes-SP

Bom hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Apesar de não ter ninguem na recepção, estavam nos aguardando, deixaram a chave dos aptos.e cartão de acesso. Apesar da escada p/ subir aos quartos o hotel é bom. Quarto e banheiro grande, boa cama, bom chuveiro, café da manhã com o suficiente e bem localizado. Recomendo.