Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Connecticut

Lovely San Polo

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing area exactly where we wanted to stay in venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice quiet area of Venice

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: the shower wasn't great, it sprays water all over the bathroom floor
This is a lovely little hotel with friendly, helpful staff who speak good English. The hotel was difficult to find but I expect that is the same in most cases as Venice is like a maze! I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff, they helped us with everything we asked of them. Our departure day was an hour before breakfast started they made sure we had fresh food and coffee before we began our travel. Location was great, short walk to the grand canal and just far enough away from St Marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Central, nice, clean rooms close to train station

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Centrally located and comfortable room
Cons: Better hair dryer.
Location: Almost all attractions are within walking distance.
Within walking distance from train station and all main attractions. Staff welcomed us and provided us with helpful information. Room was a good size and comfortable. Bathroom shower was a comfort after walking all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
It was very clean, the rooms were spacious & the breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very nice small hotel with helpful staff. Just off the beatin' path in Venice, quiet, but still close to all the major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Clean hotel near the major attractions.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was clean with a high ceiling. We stayed 3 nights and the hotel was fine for us. Leanardo was helpful with salient information about the restaurants, how best to travel with the water bus, and using using people mover to get to our cruise ship. We would stay here again in the future. Also, the complimentaty continental breakfast was convenient and excellent. The capuccino was excellent. The food service ladies were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quite centrally located.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We enjoyed Venice so much. We walked miles. Ate great food. Went to Murano, rode in a gondola, toured Doges palace.