Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Good location in Venice.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel is quite small with only seven rooms and is within walking distance to all the sights of Venice. The room was clean and efficient although not luxurious. The window opened into a small alleyway with no view but the A/C was quite welcome in the heat of August. The hotel is a good value considering that most of our time there was spent out in the city.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Connecticut

Lovely San Polo

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing area exactly where we wanted to stay in venice
5 out of 5
by Jerome from Nevers

Hotel remarquable

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le charme de cet hotel remarquable par son confort, sa décoration, sa propreté, son emplacement idéal pour les visites et son petit déjeuner très copieux Nous le recommandons à tout point de vue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Migennes

Séjour très agréable dans un hotel à taille humain

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Au centre de Venise Coté convivial car peu de chambre
Cons: Le café qui est servi tiede
Séjour très agréable dans un hotel à taille humaine que j'ai pris pour mes parents en cadeau de Noel. Ils ont été très content de l'hotel que je leur ai choisi car il est au centre de Venise, le personnel très gentil et serviable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mm....

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
친절한 스텝 비교적 좋은 위치 그러나 엘레베이터 없어서 가방이 큰 여행객은 2층에 있는 호텔이라 불편할것임 그리고 외출할 때에 꼭 키를 맡겨야하며 현관문도 벨을 눌러야 하는 불편함이 또 있음. 그러나 그것 외에는 비교적 괜찮은 곳.
5 out of 5
by Christophe from Dinan

Hôtel et personnel charmant, Hôtel bien situé

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, le service est excellent. Le personnel est très aimable, parlant un bon anglais et toujours disponible pour des conseils de visites ou restaurants. Le petit déjeuner était bon, mais en ce qui concerne la variété... peut mieux faire... L'hôtel est charmant, dans un style ancien mais en très bon état et très propre. Proche de la gare ferroviaire et de la gare routière (bus vers aéroport à 15 min à pied. La place San Marco est aussi à 15/20 min à pied. L'hôtel est donc central et dans un quartier historique tranquille. Bonne adresse, j'y retournerai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice quiet area of Venice

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: the shower wasn't great, it sprays water all over the bathroom floor
This is a lovely little hotel with friendly, helpful staff who speak good English. The hotel was difficult to find but I expect that is the same in most cases as Venice is like a maze! I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff, they helped us with everything we asked of them. Our departure day was an hour before breakfast started they made sure we had fresh food and coffee before we began our travel. Location was great, short walk to the grand canal and just far enough away from St Marks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Central, nice, clean rooms close to train station

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Centrally located and comfortable room
Cons: Better hair dryer.
Location: Almost all attractions are within walking distance.
Within walking distance from train station and all main attractions. Staff welcomed us and provided us with helpful information. Room was a good size and comfortable. Bathroom shower was a comfort after walking all day.