Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

it's a hidden GEM !

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Our room is clean and has a lovely view. Hotel staffs are super efficient and helpful. Breakfast is simple but sufficient for us. Love the coffee!
Cons: The garden needs some up keeping, it would be lovely if we could have our morning breakfast in the garden.
Location: Hotel is a short walk from Vaporetto stops and within walking distance to St Mark Square an other major attractions.
We are a retired couple travelling on our own, Venice was our first stop of 3 weeks vacation. Did our homework by reading through guest reviews in Expedia and using google map to research on hotel location and neighbourhood, hence we had no problem locating the hotel at all. Especially love the quaint neighbourhood and friendly locals, you can find street market, shops and restaurants along the way . Many hidden gems in the surrounding which are not in listed in the travel websites. Feel free to explore and have fun discovering those gems. Will recommend to my friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Quiet travel lodge with a garden.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location and the neighbourhood.
Cons: the garden needs up keeping.
Location: Short walk to water bus terminal, quiet neighbourhood and the canal view.
The room is clean and hotel staffs are friendly and super efficient and helpful and not forgetting the good coffee too. Will recommend to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Nicolò, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the time you spent reviewing our hotel. Your words are really appreciated. Concerning the garden, It's not our in It's entirety, so we can only take care of our part of it. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Our best regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Nicolas from Paris

Hôtel pas cher, propre dans un quartier calme

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons pris cet hôtel le moins cher sur le site hotels.com. Pour le prix, c'était très propre. Pas de poussière au sol, lavabo lavé tous les jours, draps (bain et lit) changés régulièrement et douche/WC communs toujours nickel. La literie était dure, la couette trop rigide et l'isolation catastrophique mais je m'y attendais. On entend tout ce qu'il se passe dans le couloir. Par chance, nous n'avons jamais entendu qui que ce soit dans l'hôtel ou utiliser la douche/WC situés pourtant juste en face de notre chambre, un vrai miracle ! Malgré la rigidité du matelas, nous n'avons pas eu ma au dos pour autant, surprenant ! Le personnel est agréable et sympathique. Le petit-déjeuner est bien fourni sans être fantastique. Simple et efficace pour ce prix. Le WiFi fonctionne bien L'hôtel est situé dans un quartier très calme, proche de toute nécessité et hors des coins touristiques, à 30min à pied de la place St Marc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Nicolo, Hotel Management
Cher client, merci de prendre le temps de laisser un commentaire. En ce qui concerne les aspects négatifs rapportés, malheureusement, nous ne sommes pas responsables du comportement de la chambre voisine. Désolé pour les matelas durs, mais étant changé récemment, et certains peuvent préférer les matelas plus doux. En outre, notre hôtel se trouve à 15/20 minutes à pied de la Piazza San Marco, à seulement 8 par bateau. Cordialement, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for budget travellers.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and informative staff. There is a great organic vegetarian restaurant in the neighborhood called "La Spighe" on Garibaldi street. Worth trying. About 15 min. away from the main tourist areas, which was ideal for me.
3 out of 5
by Sheyna from Oak Park, MI

A great stay for a younger couple with good knees.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This one star hotel is in an out of the way neighborhood. We had difficulty finding the hotel and it was pouring rain. for those of you with knee problems, be aware that a first floor room is two flights of stairs up. The room was large and their was a lobby type area outside of the room, that was nice.the breakfast was fine and the owners were very helpful. The bed was not comfortable and there was no hot water. If you go here, turn left on the bridge, Santa Anna. this is the last bridge before the big, brown, wooden bridge at the end of the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Nicolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you for your good evaluation of breakfast and of our staff. We tried to make your experience the easiest possible giving you a room at the first floor (unfortunately there are not rooms at the ground floor) and sending you accurate directions before you arrived as requested via email. Usually these directions are enough to reach us with no problems, maybe the rain made it a little more difficult. Corncerning hot water, we would have been at your disposal to check when you were here. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great stay in a wonderful location

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location in Arsenale area is out of the tourist hub, but easy to access San Marco. 15 minute stroll or ride by vaporetto. Rooms spacious and clean
Cons: Value for money, you can't expect much more.
Location: Good restaurants and lots of Italian tourists.
The hotel is very reasonably priced, and excellent value for money; can't be beaten. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Nicolò, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It's been a pleasure for us to welcome you, and hope to do it again in the future. Our best regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Janice from Naples, FL

More Charm than Comfort. Nice staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
A funny little hotel with great staff and lumpy beds. Remarkably quiet, a short walk to the art fair, modest but well prepared and served breakfast. Off the beaten path, but close enough to see Venice's tourist spots. Embedded in a real neighborhood. Clean, always felt safe. Public spaces seemed like they were from the 1950's. Charming or under done as you determine. Best value we could find on the island city. We would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Nicolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending some time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your good evaluation on our staff and position, we always try our best so that our guests feel 'at home'. We hope to welcome you again, our best regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Hanne from Sandefjord

Greit hotell for et kortere opphold

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Et meget enkelt hotell for den prisen man betaler. Knøttsmå rom, og litt for mange gjester som deler på samme baderomsfasiliteter. Frokosten er meget enkel. Personalet var hyggelige, og snakket bra engelsk. Vanskelig å finne hotellet når man ankommer, men ikke gi opp!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy linda estancia

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Servicio muy personal, agradable atención en un lugar muy acogedor.
4 out of 5
by Rakesh from New Delhi

Thumbs Up to Locanda Sant'Anna

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was really comfortable and Staff was nice. :)