Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Clean and excellent service!. The room was as expected and murano is the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un lieu d'exception, stratégiquement placé

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Calme, confort, discrétion et accueil
Cons: N/A
Location: Murano, est un lieu magique pour les promenades de nuit en amoureux, l'intérieur de sa plus ancienne église est une pure merveille
Cesare, qui tient à parler votre langue, se met en 4 pour vous donner tous les détails à connaitre en fonction de ce que vous voulez voir de Venise. Un petit déjeuner au Top, avec le café qui va bien avec.
5 out of 5
by Cody from Santa Barbara

The best experience in Venice/Italy!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cesare is the best host you will ever find. He provides more than anyone could ask for in an immaculate hotel, which provides any traveler perfect ammenities and a cozy, quiet feel, while upholding complete luxury and picturesque quality. As you enter your dream stay, you realize Cesare is a dream host and a true friend that you'll want to stay with again and again. Cesare takes the trouble out of navigating through your vacation in a foreign place. He not only made sure everything in the hotel/stay was perfect, but also went above and beyond to show us the best things to do and see in the area as well! The Murano Palace is clean, comfortable and safe and is located in a truly beautiful and quiet place with excellent shopping and dining opportunities. This was an unforgettable experience that everyone should try to grab hold of, even if only in the area for a short time. Although we wished we had more time at the Murano palace, no matter what your stays duration, make this a must do - you will never forget this unbelievable location, hotel, and experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Murano Palace is top class

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Everthing it was so warm and homely.
Cons: Only one thing there was no draws in the bedroom to put small clothing.
Location: There are loads of lovely shops in Murano there is Venice and also the lovely island of Burano where they make the lace.
We stayed at the Murano Palace for 4 nights we could not have picked a better Hotel. It was everthing we hoped for. It was spotless clean lovely view of the canal beautifully decorated and Cesare the owner could not do enough for us.He explained what to see and how to get there and was a real gentleman.We just loved Murano it was so quiet and peaceful much better than staying in Venice. We hope to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to boat stop. Very friendly B&B.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Lovely lovely lovely. Murano is a very peaceful place compared to main Venice.
5 out of 5
by Mónica from SABADELL

SIMPLEMENTE EXPECTACULAR

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
EL SEÑOR CESARE ES ENCANTADOR Y NOS EXPLICO TODO LO QUE PODIAMOS VER EN LA ISLA DE VERDAD FUE MUY BONITA LA EXPERIENCIA
5 out of 5
by Terri-Leigh from Jarrow

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time and the hotel owner in particular was incredibly helpful and informative. The island of Murano is very quiet in the evenings and most places are closed by 6, which is very peaceful but means it's important to plan evening meals in advance. Hotel was near perfect, lovely breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
by fred from Philadelphia

Murano Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a very nice small hotel, clean, friendly & hospitable, decent breakfast, good location. Murano is picturesque, but nearly no place to eat at night.
5 out of 5
by Pam from Jacksonville NC

Clean & Classy

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location in a quaint quiet location. Owner was fantastic, friendly and helpful. Perfect in every way, clean & classy! Very accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devonport, Tasmania

Quiet hotel with a canal view

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, beautifully set up hotel. Easy ferry access at regular interval options. Incredibly helpful and informative proprietor who prepared breakfast.
Location: Direct ferry from the main railway station which took 20 minutes maximum or 30 minutes for others. The glass and jewellery shops are incredible.
We arrived at the island after a hot, draining train trip and were thrilled with the reception from the owner. Initially our booking couldn't be found, but the owner reassured us that there was a room available and showed us two options. He offered us an upgrade to a canal view room for the same price as our original quote which was more spacious. Following this he gave us some outstanding advice on the island arrangements, for example glass shops, restaurants, ferry timetables and main island visits. This all proved to be invaluable and guaranteed that our short stay was maximised. The small hotel was brilliant because as Giordano had explained Murano Island became very quiet after 6 pm when the retail outlets closed and most of the tourists went back to the main island. At the end of the day, it was like a breath of fresh air to get off the ferry and feel very relaxed because it was so peaceful staying on another island. The hotel was beautifully set up, clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful. It was no disadvantage staying on the outer island because there are plenty of ferry options, either direct or with stops. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Murano Palace to anybody.