Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Birthdays in Venice

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I do not usually post reviews but I am making an exception here as the people at this hotel were so nice. They worked out that it was both my birthday and that of my wife's and very thoughtfully allocated us a room overlooking the Grand Canal. They also surprised us with not one but two complimentary bottles of champagne which were much appreciated. The location of the Hotel itself is also very good as the front door is literally opposite the Sant' Angelo vaporetto station which proved to be very convenient Overall a very memorable and enjoyable 4 days in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Perfect hotel for Venice sightseeing

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, the room, the breakfast and the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: In the heart of Venice and perfect for all the sights, museums etc
We couldn't have picked a better hotel for our trip to Venice, recently and beautifully modernised, situated on the Grande Canal. In the heart of this wonderful City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very good location, clean very good standard. Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for s Marco piazza and other. N

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a very happy stay, hotel staff very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Beds a little hard for us, memory foam would be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A lovely hotel ideally situated on the Grand Canal

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean , warm and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location:
My wife and i had chosen this hotel for our honeymoon , and it didn't disappoint . Great location on the Grand Canal , with a Waterbus stop just outside , 10 mins walk to the Rialto bridge , and 12 mins walk to St Marks square. Room was lovely , and a great bathroom . Staff were very attentive and helpful No food available on an evening , but we knew this when booking , and many little Osterias locally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel central location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Beautiful former palace hotel right next door to st Angelo boat stop. Hotel staff go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is perfect. Thanks once again for the Birthday surprise for my boyfriend in our room which made the weekend that little bit more special would go back again without doubt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Smallish hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the vaporetto stop. Be careful it is not one that has a ticket office and we got a fine when we boarded without a ticket.
Cons: I had to pay €100 extra for a view of the Grand Canal. This was after I had been told there was no possibility of an upgrade for being a gold member.
Location: Nothing much near the hotel on the land side.
Thought it would be a bigger hotel from the photos displayed on the expedia site. Breakfast room is quite small for the number of tourists staying in the hotel. Next time I would not waste the cost of the buffet breakfast. There are cafes close by that are much better and cheaper than the squashed setting provided for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland Australia

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel was perfect location and very nice. We were upgraded to a room with a upstairs balcony that would have been even more beautiful in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Waterfront Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, location, breakfast
Yana, Giulia, and the entire hotel staff took great care of us. They even gave us a very thoughtful honeymoon surprise in our room. The staff is cheery, polite, and very knowledgeable about everything to do in Venice. Classy hotel, comfy rooms, perfect location, excellent hotel staff! We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Dreamy

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff here are fantastic!!!!!! The views are amazing! The bed super comfy, what more could you want from a hotel?