Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice hotel to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: breakfast, room service!
Amazing breakfast buffet and best room service! And hotel is at the convenient to move around the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Spent a weekend there and Just loved it; the hotel is located at walking distances from the train and bus stations as well as to supermarkets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice place with helpful and friendly staff. A quick bus ride to down town Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful clean and not far from the airport. Great breakfast and service from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall

Nice hotel, air conditioning does not work

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good hotel, well designed, secure parking and good location out of Venice centre. Breakfast is nice and the staff are friendly. Air conditioning is controlled by the reception and does not actually work. We have stayed here twice and both times it did not work. When it does get turned down it will say 11 degrees C but still not cool in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff at the hotel were very kind and facilities were very convenient. But as I walked into our room, I could find some dirt on the floor and below the side table of the bed. I had to wipe out the chunk of dirt to put my stuff on the table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Urine/body odor bathroom problem

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I really liked the flexibility of the staff who were able to offer us a late check out at no extra cost. The breakfast was superb!
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning. If something looks clean that's great, but if it doesn't smell clean, something is wrong!
Location: ATVO transfers to Venice Treviso. There is a Mcdonalds nearby (10 mins walk) and a Spar superstore. In this street there are buses into Venice as well
Laguna Palace is conveniently located, a short walk from Venice Mestre station. We chose it as a middle ground between Treviso airport and Venice itself. Upon booking, I called the hotel to ask about transfers and was told very nonchalantly that a taxi was the ONLY option. I would like all travelers to this area to know that this is so so not true! Just down from Venice Mestre station there is a bus/coach service offering transfers to Marco Pollo and Treviso for around 10 euros. They run a really regular service until about 7-8pm daily. Given that this transport was available at such a short walk from the hotel, it was disappointing to not be given this information when directly asking for it. The hotel itself was pleasant, modern and the majority of guests from quality airline cabin crew was reassuring that the hotel had a good reputation. The rooms were tidy, and well maintained. Our particular room did seem to be somewhat neglected in the bathroom- there was a strong smell of urine and body odor especially near the toilet area. Some disinfectant and detailed attention from housekeeping would sort this out in one sitting and I took the time to inform the reception. Everything else was really good, and had it not been for the urine smell, I would gladly have given 4/5. Sadly this small thing brings the experience down.
4 out of 5
by barry from norwich

not value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
obviously miss understood pricing of hotel room .very expensive, for location, and standard of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel nit far from the centre of Venice

Posted May 26, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly ,the only down side was I was waiting on a delayed bag from the airport and after asking one member of staff twice in a period of 12 hours they said the bag had not arrived and this was after I had written my room number and spelt my name so they would have the correct spelling,but the next afternoon when I he arrived back the member of staff I had spoken too previously about my bag said it had arrived the day before and that called my room but didn't get a reply ,this was about 20 hours before I spoke with the member of staff who had said the bag had not arrived,it seemed there had not been communication between the staff at the change over.apart from this we had a great stay.