Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Oasis Lagoon & Residence /Blue Lagoon Apartment

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, off Venice city, cheaper prices and less hustle and bustle. Kitchen available if you choose to self cater.
Cons: 'Green Garden' apartment - outlook perhaps a bit dull for some guest tastes.
Location: On a quiet area of the Lido, but only 10 minutes walk from the St Mark's water bus. Good area for tranquil walking, without bridges over canals.
Situated on the Lido- a quiet tranquil island off Venice, and only 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Originally booked 'Green Garden' apartment, but we were upgraded to 'Blue Lagoon' on 2nd floor which was exceptional. We would not fault this accommodation, owners very attentive and helpful. Would love to return to this peaceful haven. possibly the best we have stayed over 8 holidays in Venice, but the ground floor accommodation does not show this property to it's best effect, so the upper floors are our best recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved staying on the lido

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: the hotel and its grounds are immaculate a lot of thought has gone into them with guests in mind.
Cons: nothing to not like. it was exactly what we wanted.
Location: situated on the lido with a sandy beach five minutes walk away. the hotel looks over the lagoon to Venice and the water bus stop is a five minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice and clean room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: the facility of this hotel is great, the wirelss is fast.
Cons: need to strengthen the communication with customer.
Location: near water bus station and supermarket.
To be honest, I don't have much pleasant experience in this hotel, not because of rooms and facility, actually the room is perfect, we ordered white garden which includes three bed rooms and one kitchen. it's great for a big family spending the long holiday. we ordered hotel in Lido because they can provide the free parking, but please be aware of the check in time, they only can accept the check in time during 2:00PM to 9:00 PM, and not accept the late check in. It's why I missed check-in time and need to find another one in Venice mainland. I can't blame the owner because it's my own fault to meet the terrible traffic, but I think it'd better to remind customer seriously that they can't accept the late check after 9:00PM, so that we can arrange the time more carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upholland

Great place to stay in Venice

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Lido location, great views,excellent apartment facilities. Good for a group of friends sharing , or families.
Cons: Beds were too hard for my liking, so sleep wasn`t great
Location: Easy walk to the water taxi , and lido strip with plenty of shops and restaurants , and a great beach
Loveley apartment with excellent facilities , great views of the the lagoon
5 out of 5
by Docro from Holywood

Great base on the Lido

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Venice is so busy during the summer that getting away across to the Lido makes a lot of sense. The Oasis was great for our purposes. Roomy and comfortable but the air conditioner not quit up the job for the whole of the Blue Lagoon apartment.Owners very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from sydney

Comfortable B and B on Lido

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The suite was spacious and comfortable with a pleasant outlook and only a short walk to the ferry, beaches and restaurants.
Cons: Only suggestion would be a little more information available in the rooms about nearby restaurants.
Location: 15 mins by ferry to San Marco and all major attractions. Lido itself is beautiful and well worth a visit.
Very comfortable stay here for a few days, away from the crowds of San Marco. It was so nice to be in a beachside resort with all the comforts one expects and still be close to easy transport by ferry to and from all the major attractions Venice offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from UK

Wow, what a view!!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
We stayed in the roof terrace suite. We booked it on recommendations from trip advisor. It is a room only basis or they will provide breakfast option if required. We went to the local supermarket and bought pastries and juice for breakfast because I prefer to be on my own relaxed time schedule. I wanted the views of Venice, the sunsets and our own private terrace and I got all of them. I would go back. The Lido is a nice escape from Venice but only 10 mins away by Vaparetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing value for the price and location.

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Room size, sparkling cleanliness, helpful staff.
Location: Lido is a short water bus ride away from the main islands in Venice, but the price/value means we'll absolutely be here again on our next trip
Absolutely wonderful stay, and an excellent value for the price. The room (little suite, actually) was comfortably appointed, and spotlessly clean. The staff was great, and helped us out quite a lot. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Spacious and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2011
Nice apartment for our family of five for three days. Great for getting away from the crowds but needed to take vaporettis to get to anywhere not on Lido. Still, decent tradeoff to have lots of space, quiet area and quaint neighborhood. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

治安が良く本島までのアクセスも良い、リゾートレジデンス

Posted Aug 10, 2016
リド島は、割安であり本島へのアクセスも良い。また、同じベネチアでありながら本島とは雰囲気が違い、ビーチもあるリゾート地である。そのようなリド島の中でも水上バスの停泊港から徒歩5〜8分の圏内である本宿泊地はコストパフォーマンスにすぐらている。大人最大5人合奏団宿泊でき、お勧めできる施設である。