Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Harrogate

Couldn't be better.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, superb host, comfortable, reasonable, unbeatable.
4 out of 5
by annie from Hong Kong

Close to Biennale

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
It is very convenient if you go to Venice Art Biennale. The two venues are just within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nicola was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was nice, and roomy. The facilities were great with a 24hr coffee and hot chocolate machine. The breakfast had some really nice elements including very fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, and cakes. Unfortunately, the towels were smelly and had hairs and stains on them, even the new/different ones we requested. I would recommend the hotel get all new towels. Overall still a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Updated B&B

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Had a lovely stay with a room that accomodated me and my 2 adult kids. we had a private bathroom, TV, a/c and wonderful breakfast spend every morning. The owner Nicoli was the best and provided the best service. He met us at the ferry and carried my luggage to the house. This is a must stay location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It is actually not a Hotel, but a bed & breakfast.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: You feel like home and Nicolo, the owner, is a very nice and helpful man.
Cons: The sign at the entrance could be bigger and more readable. TV could be updated, it is small, old and black and white. It could be a computer to use.
Location: There are several nice trattorias nearby, Naval history museum and the Boardwalk and St Marcs square is pretty close too.
It is located in the very old part of Venice with crooked narrow streets so it is challenging to get back to the hotel. The area is safe and very picturesque. It gives you a feeling living in the Middle Ages. Breakfast is light and modest, more on the sweet side. The machine gives you a great selection of beverages and it is unlimited and you can have access to it later in the day too. It is a very short walk to a Vaporetto station what is the main mean of transportation in Venice. I would recommend to buy a multiday pass, it will save you a lot of money.
5 out of 5
by Azzam from England

Excellect choice

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
I've enjoyed our trip to Venice and the hotel was an excellent choice. Its location just right, only 10-15 min walk to San Marco square. The area is very quite and peaceful. The room and bathroom is very clean and of a good size and air conditioned. The breakfast was good and fresh.
4 out of 5
by Traveller from UK

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood away from the main touristy areas. Nicola was an excellent host, met us at the boat and gave us lots of useful local advice. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Shaz from UK

Brilliant location, service and great rooms.

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
This B&B is a great find. The location is brilliant, a short walk to Piazza San Marco and yet just back enough from the main streets to get you away from the large tourist groups and tourist prices at restaurants and bars. Rooms are generous for Europe and have all that you could require including a few extras such as fridge, wardrobe and hairdryer. The closest ferry stop of Arsenale is perfect for access from the train/bus station and is also a stop for the airport ferry and for the Number 1 ferry that travels up the Grand Canal. Nicola is a wonderful host that will contact you before you arrive to arrange to collect you at the ferry and he is helpful in any way you require during your stay. Head to gates of Arsenal for your morning coffee and continue on to Via Garibaldi in the evening for more local style restaurants - especially El Refolo and those nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodation in Venice!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
We loved it, many thanks for the very nice stay! A jungle to get to as everywhere in Venice but actually quite central afterall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Australia

Great find! Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly Service Breakfast Spacious room Clean and modern facilities Great price
Location: It is a little further from town then most but it was honestly less then 5 minutes to get to restaurants. There is a great local pub close by!
We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was actually better then expected and the room was spacious with two bedrooms off of one bathroom. Breakfast was a selection of fruits, bread, spreads, cheese, yoghurt, corn flakes and delicious cakes. Coffee machine, water and juice also. Everything was perfect and we were really glad we picked this place.