Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great staff, OK rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Building itself is very cute also. Room looked like a dorm room and beds were not comfortable. I'm usually not even that picky but I stayed at 2 other locations in Venice during my trip and they were so much nicer for the same price. This hotel is not bad it's just not the best you can get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Etablissement très convenable. Propre, près de tous les sites à visiter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

preisgünstige Unterkunft im Herzen Venedigs

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: fast alles!
Cons: für den Preis ist es OK.
Location: Das Hotel liegt unweit des Piazzale Roma und des Bahnhofs. Von dort leicht zu erreichende Wasserbusse. Restaurants and Geschäfte in der Nähe.
Ich bin nicht in Domus Civica zum ersten Mal gewesen. Sonst Studentinnenhaus ist das Haus Allen ungefähr von Mitte Juni bis Mitte September jedes Jahr geöffnet. Es ist bestimmt eine der preisgüntigsten Unterkünfte im Herzen Venedigs (nicht in Mestre!) mit nur 5 bis 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Busplatz (Piazzale Roma) und Bahnhof (Ferrovia). Sehr angenehme internationale Atmosphäre, Leute aller Alter, Staff sehr gastfreundlich und hilfsbereit. Es gibt Mehrbettzimmer aber auch Einzelzimmer - gemeinsame Bad und Toiletten im Flur. Fahrstuhl, WLAN auch in den Zimmern. Auch ein Aufenthaltsraum-Bibliothek und eine Küche. Für Backpackers aller Art empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Situation

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Si vous voulez loger au centre de Venise et pas loin de la gare, cet hôtel est pour vous. Maintenant, il ne faut pas s'attendre à un hôtel, c'est une auberge correcte, pas plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Ok se non si vuole dormire

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Personale gentile e camera come la ricordavo, con l'essenziale per lo studente ed un lavandino. Il problema è il continuo caos, vociare, via vai e porte che sbattono --quella del bagno, uno per ala, dall'odore sgradevole- che mi ha accompagnato fino alle due e mezza di notte se non oltre.
4 out of 5
by BORA

저렴하게 좋았어요!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
우선 위치는 너무 좋구요! 저렴한 가격에 베네치아에서 묵었습니당~ 그리구 직원분들도 다 넘 친절하시구여ㅎㅎ 다만 조금 시끄러워요ㅠㅠ 사람들이 각자방에 오고나갈때 키링이 문에 부딪히는 소리가 크기 들립니당
4 out of 5
by munykim from daejeon

근처에한식당 십분거리에잇어요

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
한식당잇어요 사장님친절하시고 좋아요
3 out of 5
by EUGENIA ANDREA from Puerto Montt, Chile

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación y precio del hostel, lo que no me gustó fue que restringieran el horario de entrada y salida del recinto, no me refiero al check in o check out, sino el poder llegar a la hora que yo estime...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The service is good. But the condition is not so good.