Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Wonderful Stark designed hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
So different from what you typically find in Venice
5 out of 5
by Xavier

Modern design and comforts with a warm feel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very near two water bus stops is a design forward hotel tucked away from the tourist routin that may not seem of Venice but at the end reflects a great interpretation that is unique like the city itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: location and safety
Location: Excellent proximity to local shopping and restaurants
wonderful experience , great staff local shopping is great and generally good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Artsy hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
I splurged on a room with a terrace. The terrace was beautiful - large as depicted on the website. We enjoyed our continental breakfast out there each morning. It was our first trip to Venice so we really have no basis to compare, but in talking with other travelers about their hotels I think we overpaid for what we received. Spending $600 per night I think we should have gotten a full breakfast and not just bread, juice and coffee. The staff was superb, though. Extremely helpful in every situation. I also think for that kind of money they should have included the cost of the pickup at the train station - which was $85 each way for a five-minute boat ride. So overall I would not recommend it unless you enjoy privacy and like looking at yourself in the mirror. Mirrors mirrors everywhere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel is centrally located. Staff are great. The room is very so so. We were in the attic suite. Again service was impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel, great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved this hotel, took me ages to find something in Venice that wasn't over the top ostentatious and was modern and white! Our room with the terrace was great, just 2 problems, we were right next to the Krug bar which was very noisy at breakfast, and the bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress was completely collapsed... I had the worst back ache! Disappointing for the money, you at least want a good night sleep when paying more than £400 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First Class Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place was very classy. It was really convenient as it was close to everything we wanted to see. The people running the hotel were very attentive and helped us find what we needed and answered questions about getting around Venice.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Nice hotel with unique style

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast, very unique decor that can be a positive or a negative depending on if it's your style. It wasn't my style and I found the shabby funky style a little off putting but other than that, it was a nice hotel.