Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Such an incredible stay 400 year old building with view of grand canal and Rialto bridge Suite was perfect and staff was great Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from punta cana

Excellent front office clerk and h.keeping staff

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Extremely well located and great staff made a perfect stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Charming hotel in historic palazzo on Gran Canal

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Incredible location, old palazzo on Gran Canal. Ample room with modern bathroom, very helpful staff,
Location: Incredible location cannot be beat, a few steps form the Rialto vaporetto stop, super convenient. 10 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco
We had a wonderful experience. This is a small hotel (six rooms) on the third floor of a historic palazzo on the Gran Canal in Venice, just steps from the Rialto bridge (very convenient to take the vaporetto). The room was spacious an nicely appointed, with an extra bed for our son and had views of the campanile in San Marco. The bathroom was very large and modern A nice breakfast was included. The staff was extremely helpful and gave us a great tip for a restaurant our first evening, a little osteria with wonderful fish. You can walk everywhere or take the vaporetto (get a multi-day pass) and come back to your own palazzo! Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Close to Rialto bridge. Lots of restaurants across the bridge. We took the water taxi from the train station (3 people with 3 big luggages and 3 duffle bags). It costs 60€ . When we got to the front of the hotel, we had to buzz in to let them know we were there. The check in lobby is on the 3rd floor. There about 9 steps to get to the elevator to get to the 3rd floor. We had to buzz the front desk person and ask the front desk person to come down to help us since our luggages were heavy and i didn't think it was safe for us to carry them up those 9 steps. The front desk person came down and was very nice. He brought all our luggages up. Very nice of him. He checked us in, got to our room which was Grand Canal view. Wow! Beautiful! The room was big, the bathroom was decent size, the only thing is the room was lopsided. It IS Venice! Love the fact that it was so unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Perfect Stay for Venice

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Very nice staff and an excellent location. Very close to everything and it is right on the Grand Canal. The hotel is right in front of the Rialto stop. Nothing but great things to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Old world charm! Nice breakfast.
Location: Easy to get anywhere from this hotel.
Loved it! Historic style hotel with very comfortable accommodations and recently renovated bathroom. Located right on Grand Canal which made it easy to get anywhere in Venice. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and gave us lots of information on navigating our way through Venice. Would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking to experience traditional European style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I myself will return! The location couldn't have been better and the hotel provided directions prior to staying which helped greatly! Room was fairly large and clean. I only stayed one night so can't comment on iron etc. Breakfast was a good selection of tea, coffee, juices, rolls hams cheese and croissants.They even gave a complimentary bottle of prosecco!Staff were friendly and helped us find the sites to visit.Only down fall is it was on the third floor and the lift didn't work on the first day but did after. There was even a free exhibition on the first and second floor which was amazing!!Stay here and save on travel costs!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in centre of Florence

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The location was amazing to get to everything with a short walk and situated in a lovely residential area of Florence. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had for them and very welcoming at all times. Building was lovely with a gorgeous garden to relax in too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, South Wales

Perfect location for a short stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, and Venetian feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right by the Rialto bridge, so easy access to all tourist areas. Also right next to the water bus that takes you straight to the airport
Staff couldn't be more helpful, and our room (quad) was lovely with a view of the clock tower. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wayne from sydney

Location, location

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Great location
Cons: No view of canal staying in 103
Location: Excellent
This hotel has he bet location? Friendly service.