Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little gem in Venice. Excellent hotel with extremely polite and friendly staff. Located in the Cannaregio area of Venice surrounded by lots of superb restaurants frequented by the local population. Breakfast is basic but fulfils all your requirements although the room is slightly cramped. Highly recommend you stat at the Palazzo Cendon; we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Near to train station, convenient to walk around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent venitian hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel with balcony overlooking Venice !!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel is lovely - we had room on 1st floor with balcony and 4 poster bed - close to restaurants and walking distance to the train and coach station - hotel also has a lift with was very welcome with cases !!! Breakfast is simple continental with plenty of coffee and fresh juice - Highly recommend to anyone and would love to stay again - thank you !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small travelers hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Small,clean room. Accomodating staff. A warfare hotel,not luxurious but perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel for long term stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, elevator to help with luggage
Cons: The AC in our room didn't work very well
Location: It's about a half hour walk from the bus stop (which is where main airport transportation stops) so not ideal for lots of luggage. Good shopping area
Overall nice hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, it was clean and was decent close to the Grand Canal
5 out of 5
by Janet from Celebration FL

Loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a gem! We booked it sight unseen and were so lucky. The staff was extremely helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. We ended up staying a second night. The location is an easy walk (even with luggage) from the train, and there are it's right on a secondary canal.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven from Spring Valley, NY

A wonderful and affordable hotel near the ghetto

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 6 nights at the Cendon. The AC was strong, received a free bottle of wine, and due to location, had the opportunity to experience much of the rich culture that Venice has to offer.