Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, Texas

Nice, quiet location but lacked basic information

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Hotel staff should give basic information about hours, etc., upon checkin.
Location: Beautiful canal nearby, lots of shops, restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Extremely convenient for arriving from and departing to airport.
The hotel was nice and clean, the location very quiet and positioned well for getting to and from the airport via the water bus. However, we were given no warning that check-out does not begin until 8 a.m., so we were faced with the dilemma of an 11 a.m. transatlantic flight, a water bus that needed to be caught at 8:02 (and there's a five to ten minute walk to the stop depending on heat and amount of luggage), and no way to contact hotel staff. This could have been easily avoided had hotel staff informed us of this policy (especially since we were only booked for one night).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We très agréable, les employés sont à l'écoute et nous conseillent bien Idéalement placé dans une rue calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good location, very clean, practical, helpful staff. Near good restaurants and the Jewish quarter. Easy to walk to train station or water taxi or city Center. Great choice no regrets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great quiet location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Really recommend the area this hotel is in - the hotel staff were friendly and gave us some great local bar and food ideas that weren't on the tourist trail. Water bus stop right outside hotel and it's about a ten minute walk from where the bus from Treviso airport stops. Hotel was quiet, air conned and great for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by carlos from mexico

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Todo excelente, muy buen hotel, muy buena habitacion, muy buen desayuno y todo esta muy cerca
4 out of 5
by Valéria Rita Santos from São Paulo

Localização excelente

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lamentável não ter WiFi gratuito em nenhum local do hotel. Eles cobram 10 euros pelo WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel is away from the busier places in Venice but close to the water taxi so getting around is easy once you figure out what line you need to take for where you want to go. Plenty of restaurants close by to chose from. Basic room and basic breakfast. All in all a good hotel for the money. Check in/ check out very easy and there is a room where you can leave your bags after check out which was great. I would stay here again if I'm ever lucky enough to get back to Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel easy to find!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
This hotel was wonderful! The staff was great and helpful. The rooms were nice and had all the amenities. The give you a bottle of wine to welcome you and the upgraded us at the end of the week. It's also right next to a great local bar. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Never come back to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Gradevole albergo di charme fuori dal caos

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: ambiente tranquillo, camere pulite e ben arredate, letto comodo, personale gentile e disponibile.
Cons: Bagno molto piccolo e, cosa peggiore, con un cattivo odore proveniente dai servizi, ma temo che questo a Venezia sia un contrattempo assai frequente
Location: L'albergo è in posizione tranquilla, abbastanza vicino alla stazione e contiguo al vecchio quartiere ebraico, da visitare assolutamente.
E' un piccolo albergo in palazzetto d'epoca, in zona tranquilla ma a pochi passi dalle strade di flusso turistico. La nostra permanenza è stata disturbata dal fenomeno dell'acqua alta ma comunque gradevole. Venezia si puo' tranquillamente attraversare a piedi senza far ricordo ai sevizi pubblici, molto cari per i turisti. Anche per mangiare, consiglio di allontanarsi dai posti ad alta densità turistica come San Marco, e cercare locali tipici nelle calli meno affollate. Bellissimo passeggiare senza meta per scoprire scorci magici di una città incantata.