Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was close to the train station and had wonderful restaurants right next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, Southport

Really good hotel for first timer's to Venice.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Really enjoyed my week every day we did something different u have to experience to know!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not sure nothing to compare

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is old built in 1437 but most of the buildings are old in venice. Our room was very large but could use a coat of paint and new bedspread. The first night the receptionist said she could move us the new room the next day if we wanted. We said we would let her know the next day. The air conditioning did not work very well but it was a breezy day and we left the windows open for sleeping the next night fidnt work this time we wete attacked by mosquitos. We found the shower had to be hand held as it would not stay in place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

베네치아 산타루치아 역과 가까운 호텔

Posted Aug 7, 2016
역하고 10분정도 거리여서 편리했다. 다만 이불이나 침대 상태가 좀 눅눅하고 찝찝한 느낌이 들었다. 화장실 상태는 양호하나, 물이 잘 내려가는 편은 아니었다. 처음에 체크인할 때 신용카드를 복사해놓아야한다고 해서 조금 불쾌했으나, 조식도 그런데로 괜찮았다. 나름 괜찮았던 듯.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, Texas

Nice, quiet location but lacked basic information

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Hotel staff should give basic information about hours, etc., upon checkin.
Location: Beautiful canal nearby, lots of shops, restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Extremely convenient for arriving from and departing to airport.
The hotel was nice and clean, the location very quiet and positioned well for getting to and from the airport via the water bus. However, we were given no warning that check-out does not begin until 8 a.m., so we were faced with the dilemma of an 11 a.m. transatlantic flight, a water bus that needed to be caught at 8:02 (and there's a five to ten minute walk to the stop depending on heat and amount of luggage), and no way to contact hotel staff. This could have been easily avoided had hotel staff informed us of this policy (especially since we were only booked for one night).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We très agréable, les employés sont à l'écoute et nous conseillent bien Idéalement placé dans une rue calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good location, very clean, practical, helpful staff. Near good restaurants and the Jewish quarter. Easy to walk to train station or water taxi or city Center. Great choice no regrets.
5 out of 5
by Chantal from France

Hotel accueillant et calme

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très accueillant parlant le français, une excellente literie, prestation petit-déjeuner comprise. A proximité bars, restaurants,et petite supérette et de quoi prendre le vaporetto. Quartier calme la nuit.A recommander.
5 out of 5
by simon from worthing

great hotel in good location

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
we booked stayed in room 1, right at the front of the building with a great terrace. sat there each night drinking wine and eating cheese while watching the boats on the canals. hotel was good location, about a 25 minute walk to St Marks square and 15 mins to the Rialto bridge. Breakfast was Ok, continental and the staff were really helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel to stay. Close to Santa Lucia train station ... The room was nice and clean