Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved, loved, loved our stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the quaintness of this hotel. It was so clean but it really gave you the feeling of old Italy, which is what we wanted.
Cons: Really can't think of anything. It was such a great hotel.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
This hotel was in such a great location. It was close to all kinds of restaurants, plaza for shopping, People Mover etc. but yet it was quiet. The staff spoke very good English and were always so helpful. The breakfasts here were soooo good. The homemade croissants were amazing!! We had a junior suite with a balcony that overlooked the canal, which we just loved. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return if we ever travel to Venice again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on expedia.com. We are glad you liked our location, our breakfast and most of all your room. Everytime we receive kind comments like yours, we feel like our efforts to give our guests the best service are being rewarded. In the hope to have you again as our valued guest here at Palazzo Cendon, we send you our warmest regards. Silvia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character in a quiet area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, small, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: An extra blanket and pillows . More shampoo and shower gel, Perhaps a kettle too
Location: Quiet location, easy to find, plenty of restaurants nearby, easy access by the vaporretto stop
We were welcomed at the hotel and given an upgraded room with a bottle of wine. The room had a fantastic view of the canal. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast daily and had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Francesca, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments will help other visitors to make the best out of their holiday and help us to constantly improve our services. We hope to have made a significant contribution to make your holiday in Venice a truly unique experience.
5 out of 5
by julio c

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Julio, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope to have made a significant contribution to make your holiday in Venice a truly unique experience. We look forward to welcoming you, your Family and Friends again at Palazzo Cendon. The Staff Palazzo Cendon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quiet hotel near the train station..

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not pricey quiet and well located hotel. Wonderful stuff with OK breakfast.. Across the street excellent restaurant with good food and affordable prices.. Overall positive experience.. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, U.S

Friendly and helpful staff members!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel room and nice bathroom amenities. Staff was great, we arrived a little early but our room was ready! Staff recommended places to go and quiet non touriesty places to eat.
Cons: Breakfast was a very limited time frame and pillows were flatter then a piece of paper.
Location: Location was great, not directly in the high tourist area which made it nice and relaxing and it was only a few minutes walk to the action!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
No concierge service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Poor wifi in hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel in central Venice

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to cruise terminal 20 minutes to bus station use people mover to terminal €1.50 pp Porters available for taking luggage to people mover €5.00 per case. From airport best way by water bus to Guglie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels