Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Overall good hotel with a few issues..

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Lots of stuff nearby
The internet went in and out throughout our stay and they hit me with a $32 Euro departure tax (that had to be paid in cash) when we went to check-out. On the positive side, the hotel is in a good location and the staff is very friendly. They also have an excellent breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: The croissants
Location: As ' write about your experience '.
We instantly felt immersed in the spirit of this wonderful city by having chosen this typically Venetian hotel - so old yet so well equiped - traditional & modern @ the same time. In addition, it is in our favourite part of Venice - away from the madding crowds but yet full of the bustle of life & some memorable bars / restaurants & dazzling shop windows. Just be prepared to navigate the narrowest of lanes to get to the reception part of the hotel - separate from the accommodation but not presenting of any real bother.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad price quality relationship.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything, starting by guving a fair idea if hotel.
No wifi, room in a different building, photos seem misleading, way too expensive for what it is... Only positive is location.
4 out of 5
by Katharine

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible wifi, mosquitoes in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
There is no hotel lobby or a place to sit in daylight. It is not possible to open windows in the room due to aircon units in the small area where the Windows face. You get hot dirty air blowing in. I would not recommend it unless you get a suit. You need to carry your luggage up the stairs if you stay in the second building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Disappointing, not as advertised on site.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
As mentioned in other reviews the entrance to this hotel is in a narrow alley. You need to do your prep in order to find it easily. The hotel provides a video guide with their booking confirmation. The hotel shares the building with private residential appartments and hotel guests are not provided a key to the outside door and have to be buzzed in by reception staff. As reception staff also have to deal with an annex building they are not always available. We were told that other residents would not allow hotel guests to have a key for the outside door. On one occasion we waited for 20 minutes to get into the building. Our complaint regarding this was not dealt with in a meaningful way. Our room appeared to be two rooms and a bathroom of a former appartment and had not been refurbished to the level of the advertising photos. The outlook from our room was really disappointing and the room was dingy see photos. The room was large, beds very firm. Broken electrical fitting in one room and non-working bedside light which was not repaired despite requesting repair at reception. Breakfast was adequate with selection of hot and cold food, not enough fruit selection for our taste. The location of the hotel is good and very close to Accedemia water bus stop. Rail and main bus station are a 20 minute walk. Summary - not worth the amount we paid Euro200/night even with the advertised 20% discount and not of the standard advertised.
1 out of 5
by Hayley

Extremely rude hotel staff!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here! The staff are rude. On arrival the member of staff who greeted was was very unwelcoming and on checkout (as we were 10 minutes late in doing so) the staff member was very, very rude - verging on aggressive with us. It was awful - it ruined our last day in Venice - I have never been spoken to in such a way before. We had paid a lot of money to upgrade to a suite - which was in a different building and not at all as we had hoped. We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was very dark and basic and very disaapointing. The breakfast room was windowless and depressing. The location is very good but that is all.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marisa from Miami

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Confortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels