Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrale Unterkunft

Posted Jul 25, 2016
es ist kein Hotel sondern eine Pension , man findet den Eingang in einer schmalen Gasse und die Zimmer sind in den beiden oberen Stockwerken von einem Wohnhaus aus dem 15. Jahrhundert. Die Zimmer sind sauber und der Service ist nett. Die Unterkunft liegt sehr Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice room, plenty of space for four people. Good ubication. Breakfast could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nr London

Clean B&B in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: This was our first visit to Venice & we can't wait to return! Palazzo Guardi is convenient, clean & comfortable & it is very likely we will stay again
Location: This is a quiet location very near vaporetto stops. We enjoyed exploring local area. Nice cafe / bars very close. Restaurants walking distance.
This is a B&B on two sites. The reception is on 3rd floor and the lift is tiniest I've ever seen but it works and we needed it after our journey despite only having hand luggage. Despite clear notices we didn't notice you have to keep your finger on call button whilst lift is coming and keep your finger on the 3rd floor button as you ascend! The reception staff were helpful but discreet. We stayed in room 5 which is a corner room directly off the breakfast room. It is called a junior canal view suite. It was a large clean room with sofabed, and a table and 2 chairs by the windows. Because you are on the third floor you have to look down to see canal but it was interesting to see the boats pass. The buffet breakfast is well-stocked and includes scrambled egg and bacon. In addition to tea and coffee available, they will also make cappuccino etc. There is a mini-bar in the room or they will do cappuccino etc as room service. All excellent for a B&B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia, PA

Charming Place - Perfect for Us

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Although the interior is a bit dated, this was the perfect place for our family! We stayed in Venice for four days. There were five of us and the room accommodated us all. After the first day of seeing all the typical sites of Venice we were looking for a more intimate view of the island where we could mingle with the local life but still be within walking distance of the touristy spots if we wanted to see something. Palazzo Guardi was perfect for both. It's entrance tucked away in a tiny causeway, right off of a canal, you feel the traditional Venitian experience, not some mega-cookie cutter-hotel. The staff was very very helpful and if we had any issues they were addressed quickly. The only down side was the breakfasts if you want food, be up and out by 0800. The breakfast is 8-10 but we found the later you showed up, the sparser the options. Overall, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Richard from San Rafael,CA

Caveat emptor, buyer beware!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you like views in bottom of a light shaft, this is your place. Included breakfast was top-notch as well as clean room & blog., however air-cond. Inoperative
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit difficult to find as it was located down a very narrow alley. The furniture was very old and our double bet was two twin size beds pushed together. Beds are not very comfy. The upside is that that restrooms were very spacious and clean and breakfast buffet was decent. Do not leave the windows open at night if you don't want to get bitten by mosquitos.
5 out of 5
by Zee from Copenhagen

Surely recommended

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the Transit and main Tourist stops, well service, good breakfast. Wifi was good also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chices Stadthotel

Posted May 13, 2016
perfekte anreise, schneller check-in/out, freundliches personal, sehr gute lage des hotels (shopping, essen, sehenswertes!)
5 out of 5
by Karla from Escondido

Mother and 2 daughters seeing Europe

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return. We had a room for 3 adults and it was nice and spacious. Only down side was the bed for third person was a roll-away small bed and definitely not very comfortable for my daughter. Bathroom small but shower stall door shut tightly, water hot, shelves in bathroom, hooks etc, making it comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Great breakfast to start each day was included. Negatives- no in-room electric kettle or coffee maker, no microwave, and the roll-away third bed.
3 out of 5
by Fred from Chicago

Cold beauty

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This beautiful hotel is on the 5th floor and the "elevator" has the floor area of the average night stand. Not for people with problems climbing stairs or large bags. Great front desk and glorious, spacious rooms in an ideal neighborhood. No heat or hot water on cold April nights.