Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Within an easy walking distance to Piazza San Marco and the Rialto bridge. Lots of both local merchants and high end stores nearby.
The staff was wonderful. The hotel was lovely and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Nice apartment, great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We stayed in one of the apartments a few steps away from the hotel. It was great, and had everything we needed. It was spacious enough that we didn't feel crowded, and our children enjoyed the outside courtyard. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast one morning, and it was great. The location was ideal, we weren't far from anything.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We were really, gone all day, getting in late and leaving early in the morning. Staff was friendly, breakfast was really good!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The hotel staff was helpful and the room comfortable. We particularly loved the breakfast and tea services. Bed was not the most comfortable, but was nice and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel! First impressions were that the location was great, the room was beautiful and staff so friendly. We honestly couldn't recommend highly enough and we would return in a heartbeat. The breakfast buffet was yummy too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 3 night stay here last month. It was FABULOUS! A very lovely property with much attention to detail, friendly and helpful staff. Top notch all the way. Breakfast was delicious with many items to choose from and the service staff here was great as well. We stayed in Room 151 (Junior Suite) and it was massive, if you have a choice, choose this room. The bedding was comfortable and the bathroom was very nicely appointed. Our son and daughter-in-law stayed in room 152 and it too was lovely, smaller than our room but still much larger than most European hotel rooms. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Not touristy.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great hotel. Beautiful decor. Great location. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to San Marcos Square, Venice

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel was wonderful. A little hard to find so work out the route on a map before you get there. Once you do it once it is simple. The hotel is a great deal. Close to the San Angelo water bus stop. You will want to take the black line vaporetto. The hotel is very nice. The staff is wonderful and try to make your stay one to remember. The room was large with a beautiful chandelier. It is well appointed and has anything you need. There is a room safe as well. The shower is a large glassed wall affair with a large rain head as well as a hand wand. There is a nice garden but being November, I didn't use it. There is breakfast served daily from 7-10. The breakfast is wonderful. Fresh breads, eggs, fruit, cold meats and a different dessert selection daily. The entire staff is very attentive without being intrusive. You can tell that they take pride in their work. You cannot bring food or drink into the hotel. There is a very nice bar area and many restaurants very close so that is not a problem. All the walls are covered in a rich covering that is beautiful. I took a skip the line tour with Adventure Bellisima to the Doge's Palace that was great. Extremely. Ice and informative guide. I would highly recommend this. I would also highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Venice. I had a great stay.