Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel muy tranquilo escondido del bullicio

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Buen hotel lejos de las rutas de turistas con pros y contras pero creo que debido a eso pesan más los pros y te anima a descubrir la Venecia oculta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Woche in der Suite 603

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und das schöne Ambiente der Suite.
Cons: Der Kühlschrank sollte wieder richtig eingebaut werden. Vielleicht sollte man eine Zwischendecke zur Lärmverminderung einziehen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral zwischen Rialto und San Marco, beide sind in gemütlichen 1ß - 15 Min zu erreichen. Der Fähranleger San Angelo in 5 Min
Die Lage am Campo San Angelo ist sehr schön. Die Suite besteht aus einem riesigen Schlafzimmer mit zweit bodentiefen Türen zu einem kleinen Balkon. Es reicht für zwei Küchenstühle. Von dort hat man einen tollen Blick auf den Campo. Der Wohnbereich ist noch größer und besteht aus einer Küchenzeile mit Gasherd, Spülmaschine und Waschmaschine. Der Kaffeeautomat benötigt spezielle Kapseln, die wir in keinem Geschäft finden konnten. Äußerlich sehen sie aus wie Nespressokapseln, sie passen auch rein. Kaffe kommt aber nicht heraus. An der Rezeption bekamen wir dann die richtigen umsonst. Am Esstisch haben 8 Personen locker Platz. Es sind auch acht Stühle dabei. Ein gemütliches Schlafsofa und zwei Sessel sind neben Fernseher auch noch vorhanden. Alles hat Stil und passt zusammen. Das Bad ist ebenfalls sehr groß und gut ausgestattet. Sauber ist es ohnehin überall. Nachteilig war allein der gelegentliche Lärm, der von der darüber liegenden Wohnung kam. Wenn darüber getobt wurde, haben wir die Musik lauter gemacht oder sind durch Venegig gezogen. Dafür sind wir ja auch dort hin gefahren. Alles in allem war es eine tolle Woche in Venedig und in unserem Domizil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great hotel. Beautiful decor. Great location. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel close to San Marcos Square, Venice

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel was wonderful. A little hard to find so work out the route on a map before you get there. Once you do it once it is simple. The hotel is a great deal. Close to the San Angelo water bus stop. You will want to take the black line vaporetto. The hotel is very nice. The staff is wonderful and try to make your stay one to remember. The room was large with a beautiful chandelier. It is well appointed and has anything you need. There is a room safe as well. The shower is a large glassed wall affair with a large rain head as well as a hand wand. There is a nice garden but being November, I didn't use it. There is breakfast served daily from 7-10. The breakfast is wonderful. Fresh breads, eggs, fruit, cold meats and a different dessert selection daily. The entire staff is very attentive without being intrusive. You can tell that they take pride in their work. You cannot bring food or drink into the hotel. There is a very nice bar area and many restaurants very close so that is not a problem. All the walls are covered in a rich covering that is beautiful. I took a skip the line tour with Adventure Bellisima to the Doge's Palace that was great. Extremely. Ice and informative guide. I would highly recommend this. I would also highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Venice. I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel location was great

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location was grey 5/10 minute walk to main attractions
The breakfast is great, the staff was great . Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Palazzo Paruta Apartments

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: this hotel / apartment is approx 5 mins walk from Sant Angelo water bus stop, 20 mins walk to Piazza San Marco and 20 mins walk to Ponte Di Rialto.
We stayed at the apartment which is few steps away from the Hotel. Apartment is well equipped. We found our stay very comfortable. Rooms are very large, air conditioned, microwave, gas hob, washing machine and a mini dishwasher. Took us about 45 mins from airport on the water bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novara

hotel con suite principesche, ma...

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Lo stile veneziano, gli stucchi in camera e anche il tema di questo hotel, tutto il personale che si rapporta con il cliente è altamente professionale
Cons: Risolvere i piccoli problemi delle camere, che però possono creare fastidio all'ospite e la qualità della colazione.
Location: L'hotel si trova a pochi minuti a piedi dalla fermata del vaporetto, quindi molto comodo da raggiungere una volta capito il percorso.
Siamo arrivati a questo hotel accolti dal personale della reception preparato e professionale, giunti in camera il primo impatto è stato positivo perché si trattava proprio della camera prenotata anche per il colore degli arredi, ma dopo un po' ci siamo accorti che lo scarico del water perdeva continuamente, fatto presente ci è stato detto che avrebbero provveduto a sistemarlo ma al nostro rientro dalla prima passeggiata ci siamo accorti che in realtà qualcosa era stato fatto ma il problema non era stato risolto perché l'acqua continuava ad uscire, a questo punto ho deciso di dare un'occhiata al meccanismo della vaschetta ed ho sistemato io il tutto. Quindi, penso che per un hotel a 4 stelle, la differenza la facciano i dettagli e qui chi dovrebbe supervisionare non fa, anche perché è stato un peccato vedere la tenda del coronet sul letto staccata dal suo binario e penzolare e il frigo del minibar che si muoveva di molto, perché non adeguatamente fissato dentro l'armadio; in ultimo bisognerebbe migliorare la qualità della colazione, il caffè, il croissant e le uova strapazzate erano terribili.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was average at best.
Cons: The staff at the front desk was fine. The hotel is old and needs updating.
Location: Location is ok, near eats, and shopping. Long walk to public squares, or water fronts.
The hotel is old and in need of repair and updating. Rooms were clean, and he front desk was good. Hotel is not located near points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, thank you for your review even if we disagree the content. The hotel open only 9 years ago and we are located only 10 minutes walking from St. Mark's Square, 5 minutes from Academy, 10 minutes from Rialto.... Maybe the building can be consider "old" has it is an original Venitian Palace dated 1500.... continually updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid España.

Magnífico.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: El servicio.
Cons: Que tuviera cenas calientes, para la noche.
Si van a Venecia, tanto si repiten como si van por primera vez,este es SU HOTEL, gran servicio, muy bien situado,tranquilo, y muy buen punto de partida diaria, para conocer Venecia y sus islas.Se lo recomiendo.Muy buen buffet de desayunos.Palacio a su alcalce.-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Beautiful Room!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great restaurant downstairs.
The room was spacious and beautiful. Great place to stay for a few days. The staff very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again!