Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service and accommodation standard

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Palazzo Rosa was a disappointment and did not meet the expectations of our stay at all. Our 2 night stay was part of a month long Europe trip with our family, staying in numerous different accommodations over that time, all of which were great to excellent, other than this. The following things were unacceptable: 1 No hot water for a shower from when we arrived late afternoon till middle of the following day with no acceptable alternative plan 2 A dirty bathroom to our room - it clearly had not been cleaned or not properly cleaned 3 Instruction from the person who checked us in to throw all used toilet paper in the bin and not the toilet. The bathroom already smelled when we arrived due to this practice (which we ignored as we found it unhygenic) 4 We were told not to use the heating as it didn't work. It was cool in Venice during our stay so we tried it and it worked anyway. 5 We agreed on check in that the hotel would let us leave our luggage with them on our last day till the afternoon after a morning check out. When we went to do this, we found that we had to leave it in a public hallway. 6 We asked where the kettle was so we could boil ourselves water for tea in the already set up kitchen on the afternoon of our departure. We were told the kitchen was closed (the kettle must have been sitting somewhere in the cupboard) We highly recommend keeping well away from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Palazzo stinky

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. room needs cleaning
The room stank of mouldy cheese! there were bed bugs! and no staff to assist! terrible accomodation and I would never recommend to anyone! Worst ever - spoilt our stay in Venice! awful staff
4 out of 5
by Anne from Raleigh, nc

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, secure, friendly, good location
1 out of 5
by Laura from Oviedo, fl

Horrible experience staying in this place.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
My stay in this place was horrible!!!!! The worse experience ever!!!!! Very scary place to stay not even close of what you see on the website!!! I traveled by myself and was an unsafe place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venuce -Italy

Venizia

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel was in a good location with helpful/courteous staff. At first I was worried about the room but once I adapted to the atmosphere it was quite lovely. The view onto the canal was great. The breakfast delivery was a treat and the access to food and drink was good for a family of 4
5 out of 5
by Peter from Stowmarket

ideal B&B for exploring Venice

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely bedroom in 7 bedroom guest house in perfect place overlooking a canal. Easy to find. Would stay again. Also offer apartments away from guesthouse so check when you book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Difficult to find and just okay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The main office was difficult to find, but we were greeted kindly. When we asked about the wifi we were told that our apartment did not have wifi and only the front desk had it. We could access it during the office open hours. The apartment was about another 200 ish yards from the office. We did not have breakfast included either. The apartment is pretty with tile and a pink color scheme. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom toilet was broken and moved when we tried to use it. The washing machine was also broken. Overall, it was a good place to sleep, but nothing else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When we arrived the owner took us to another location close by. The room did not present as well as the photos online however it was quite spacious. The location was great, only a 3-5 Min walk from San Marco Piazza and 20min from the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, at best

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was average, at best.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Derby

Hard to find, but clean and comfy.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our apartment was fairly clean and spacious. We didn't use any of the cooking facilities but it was clear the kitchen utensils were quite limited and basic. It was very hard to find! It took 2 hours! The hotel entrance was just a door with no signage. There were 4 street with the same name around Venice! It was a good base to stay and was really Central.