Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very poor service and accommodation standard

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Palazzo Rosa was a disappointment and did not meet the expectations of our stay at all. Our 2 night stay was part of a month long Europe trip with our family, staying in numerous different accommodations over that time, all of which were great to excellent, other than this. The following things were unacceptable: 1 No hot water for a shower from when we arrived late afternoon till middle of the following day with no acceptable alternative plan 2 A dirty bathroom to our room - it clearly had not been cleaned or not properly cleaned 3 Instruction from the person who checked us in to throw all used toilet paper in the bin and not the toilet. The bathroom already smelled when we arrived due to this practice (which we ignored as we found it unhygenic) 4 We were told not to use the heating as it didn't work. It was cool in Venice during our stay so we tried it and it worked anyway. 5 We agreed on check in that the hotel would let us leave our luggage with them on our last day till the afternoon after a morning check out. When we went to do this, we found that we had to leave it in a public hallway. 6 We asked where the kettle was so we could boil ourselves water for tea in the already set up kitchen on the afternoon of our departure. We were told the kitchen was closed (the kettle must have been sitting somewhere in the cupboard) We highly recommend keeping well away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hon Kit from Hong Kong

Not bad

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff not so helpful but the owner is totally different. The room is ok and quite good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Palazzo stinky

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. room needs cleaning
The room stank of mouldy cheese! there were bed bugs! and no staff to assist! terrible accomodation and I would never recommend to anyone! Worst ever - spoilt our stay in Venice! awful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Raleigh, nc

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, secure, friendly, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Habitacion grande y comoda

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
habitación muy comoda y grande, nos llevaron el desayuno muy completo en la habitación, buena attencion al cliente, muy cerca de la estación de cal d' oro. recomiendo este hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by María Dolores from México

Por favor

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Por favor, por favor, verifiquen fisicamente el hotel que promocionan, este hotel, por decirlo de alguna manera, se está cayendo, nos toco un tapanco que todo se movia, dos camastros que se sentian y veian los resortes, el techo del baño tiene las bigas podridas y huecas. Por favor no lo propongan más, es por la reputación de hoteles.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Virva from Helsinki

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli oli siisti ja päivittäin käytiin siivoamassa. palvelu oli hyvää, mutta saavuttuamme hotelliin tulopäivänä, hotellin ulko-ovi oli kiinni emmekä päässeet sisään. Soitin hotelliin, ja meitä pyydettiin odottamaan 25 minuuttia, sillä vastaanottovirkailija oli ulkona muissa tehtävissä. Olimme väsyneitä ja hikisiä eikä ollut kiva odottaa.Hotellin sijainti erittäin hyvä. Ymärillä paljon kauppoja ja ravintoloita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Akil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEPHANIE from Annecy

Je recommande

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit à 4 (2 adultes + 2 enfants de 14 et 8 ans). L'hôtel est certes un peu ancien mais typiquement vénitien et très bien situé. La chambre était propre, vaste et la salle de bain très correcte. Contrairement à ce que j'ai pu lire dans les avis, il y avait des serviettes et même des petits flacons de gel douche et crème corporelle. Le patron est d'une amabilité exceptionnelle. Nous avons pu laisser nos bagages le 2ème jour et passer les récupérer avant notre départ pour la gare. Le petit déjeuner était très correct (croissants italiens, petits pains, biscottes, beurre, confiture, miel, café, thé, chocolat) La wifi fonctionnait parfaitement. Ce fut donc un séjour très agréable. Rien à dire au vu du rapport qualité / prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oliver from Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Hotel OK, Lage perfekt

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer, das sehr geräumig war und sogar eine kleine Küche besaß. Die Klima hatte mit den Temperaturen ziemlich zu kämpfen und schaffte zwar eine wesentliche Verbesserung zu den Außentemperaturen, allerdings keine wirkliche Kühle. Das Zimmer hatte - im Stile von Venedig- einiges vom shabby chic und Höhendifferenzen am Boden von ca. 10-15cm. Das Frühstück war von der Auswahl begrenzt, aber sehr ok. Die Lage ist nahezu perfekt. Einkaufsstraße, Rialto Brücke und der Markusplatz sind fußläufig gut zu erreichen.