Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Pleasant hotel close to San Marco.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel is located near the centre, but in a quiet district. Friendly staff and pleasant large rooms. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Marco R.

Paarurlaub

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
War im allgemeinen ein super Hotel und ist absolut empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by Valerie C.

Fantastic Spring Break

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Ebookers
We booked this hotel not knowing quite what to expect but were influenced by previous positive reviews. We were delighted with our choice. Our room was spacious, warm and comfortable and overlooked the canal. The shower was good and everything worked well. The breakfast was typically continental but better than we have experienced in many other places. The staff were great - very friendly, helpful and always available when needed. The location is also very good - some interesting churches to see nearby, not far from St Marks Square and some really good (not too expensive) restaurants and cafes nearby. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to return.
5 out of 5
by Sian

Perfect base to explore Venice

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Ebookers
We had a wonderful time in Venice. We arrived during carnivale which was really exciting. Lots of people dress in elaborate costumes, throw confetti and have a good time. We were really pleased with our hotel. Perfect location for exploring Venice, the staff were really helpful. We'd asked for help with travel arrangements back to the airport. Timetables and maps were printed instantly and we were guided through. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Großer Name aber nur der Name

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Siehe oben!
Location: Zentral und sehr ruhig gelegen
Zimmergröße ca 8 m2 minus 4 m2 Bettgröße, ein Sessel und ein 30cm breites Kasterl für Minibar und Fernseher, bleibt ein dreiseitiger "Gang" von ca. 40 cm Breite. Vorzimmerbreite ca 70 cm, Dusche und WC etwa gleich "groß" Heizung im Zimmer fallweise funktionierend, im Frühstücksraum gefühlte 14 - 15 Grad Celsius! Das Hotelzimmer ist nach 20h nur nach zweimaliger, differierender Zahlen- und Buchstabencode Eingabe erreichbar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incantevole palazzo d'epoca a due passi da S. Marc

Posted Dec 13, 2015
È la seconda volta che torniamo in questo hotel a due passi da piazza S. Marco. Personale gentilissimo e struttura pulita. Buona anche la colazione. Torneremo.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

OK, but could benefit from some work.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
First room we got was disappointing - very small and on the top floor and lift was not working so we had to carry bags up approx. 8 lots of stairs. We changed to a lower and much larger room with much better bathroom for the last 2 days. Hotel is in a good area - a little away from the bustle of the tourists. Great little restaurant Da Denis nearby.
5 out of 5
by Giovanni from St. Margrethen, Schweiz

Romantische Suite in ruhiger Gegend nahe Biennale

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Eine Suite mit 2 Schlafzimmern in einem antiken Palazzo. Wunderschön und romantisch in ruhiger Gegend nahe an der Wasserbus- und Alilaguna Haltestelle San Zaccaria. In zehn Minuten erreicht man gemütlich die Piazza San Marco. In der entgegen gesetzten Richtung liegen das Arsenale und die Gardini, wo sich die Hallen der Biennale befinden, ebenfalls ein 10 bis 15 minütiger Spaziergang. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Suite ist sauber. Viele gute Restaurants in der Gegend. Zu empfehlen: "da Jonny", "Al Vecio Portal" und "Ai Do Gobbi".
4 out of 5
by sidney from São Paulo

Gentil e aconchegante

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel agradável, nos padrões venezianos, atendentes muito atenciosos, ficamos na suíte muito espaçosa. Café da manhã razoável. Apesar da reçepcao ter horário limitado, isso não compromete a qualidade do atendimento. Silencioso, fora do burburinho mas situado em local de bom acesso aos pontos turísticos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Piazza Sab Marcos

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean and private.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, Piazza San Marcos, shopping stores, gondolas, etc.
Very friendly hotel staff, and great location, near by restaurants, stores, churches.