Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location in Venice

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: All you need for a short stay in Venice
Cons: would have been nice to be able to use bath
Location: Lovely quiet location by side of small canal with restaurants and shops within easy reach
Great location for seeing sights of Venice. Just of beaten track in quiet location but in easy reach of main sights. Ten minutes walk from Arsenale and Zan Zaccaria water bus stops. Easy to find from map kindly supplied by hotel. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We were a party of three and had a room with 2 single beds and another room with one bed and a very nice large bathroom. Bed linen and towels were spotless. There was a bath in bathroom but only the shower could be used but this worked very well. A code is used to go in and out of building and this made things feel very secure. Breakfast was sufficient. Tea ,coffee,orange juice and water supplied. Cereals,boiled eggs,fruit,yogurt,ham,cheese,bread rolls,croissants,jams,honey. We were very satisfied with this. The staff were pleasant and very obliging and I would recommend staying here. An ideal spot a bit away from it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very small room musty room. Lousy service at breakfast due to disappearance of waitress. On last day our bags were left on internal steps rather than in reception and when we returned to collect them we were not allowef to use the toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Giuliia, Hotel Management
Thank you, Your response is very important for us. Martina Tegon & Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and location. Rooms very large and comfortable.
Location: Safe and quiet location. Within 15 minutes of any sight; close to restaurants, gondolas, gelato! Vintage Murano bead shop nearby is a hidden gem.
In the quiet and clean part of Venice, very safe, but still close to everything! I loved the location... allowed for aimless wandering and discovery, yet close to the sights, stores and restaurants! Staff very pleasant and attentive, comfortable rooms, large bathroom. Love that each room had murano glass chandeliers and painted ceilings. Breakfast was a wonderful way to wake up and plan the day... tea room had another painted ceiling and beautiful chandelier. Only problem was that sound carries and you could hear noises from the hallway and other rooms... not a problem for me, but I'm sure the other guests didn't appreciate my loud teenagers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Giuliia, Hotel Management
Thank you, Your response is very important for us. Martina Tegon & Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, United States of America

Delightful stay in Venice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: We had a very noisy neighbor with a young child. The child was allowed to run around in the hall, banging on their door and yelling.
We enjoyed our stay in Venice, especially because of our stay at Palazzo Schiavonni. The hotel is located in a quiet area, area from major tourist areas, but close enough to find excellent shopping and dining within minutes! The room was lovely, roomy and clean. A satisfying breakfast awaited us every morning of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff. Had an area for luggage storage after checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Martina and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and well situated. The staff were especially nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Assaf from Tel Aviv

Period residence with modern conveniences

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a "proper" hotel, it is a period building, dating back to the 15th century, renovated with a lift, 5-6 rooms with reception & breakfast room on the 2nd floor and apartments on two other floors. Easily accessible from the airport, water buses stops 6-10 minutes walk and if you have some spare change a water taxi can drop you off just outside the front door. Room was large, clean with an amazing painted ceiling, air condition was good but the remote control for regulating temperature was available only at the reception. Nasir at the reception was super nice and very helpful with recommendations on restaurants and transport, breakfast was European and after coming off a cruise seemed rather insufficient. Great location for discovering Venice, plenty of restaurants, cafes & shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, small room.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Great location. Room didn't have room for much more than a bed, but good for a 1-2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Pleasant hotel close to San Marco.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel is located near the centre, but in a quiet district. Friendly staff and pleasant large rooms. Plenty of restaurants nearby.