Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok but not great.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location of hotel excellent. At the heart of St Mark'square, close to everywhere..
Hotel room excellent apart from noisy guests above my room due to wooden floorings. Any dropped object magnified the noise. Walking up and down with high heeled shoes terrible! I had sleepless first night. Second night ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Cerca de plaza san marcos, en el corazon de todo

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Que esta muy bien ubicado
Cons: La recepción una persona no fue muy amable y trato con poca cortesía...
Location: El lugar fue parte importante de una estancia mágica en Venecia. gracias
El Lugar es muy agradable, el espacio amplio y muy cómodo considerando que estas en el corazón de Venecia. estar cerca de Plaza San Marcos es genial y tienes a mano todo. Puedes hacer paseos en la noche sin miedo a perderte. para mi fue una agradable estancia y su personal muy amable. recomiendo aprovechar el restaurante y las instalaciones del hotel. fácil de llegar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

in the centre

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Couldn't have been in a better location. Room was lovely and big, though a bit strong on the air-conditioning! Staff were excellent.
Cons: No indication when booking that this is an annex to the Hotel Monaco and breakfast is 100 metres away from your location!
Location: Central and everything is close by. Ideal
Venice is magical, but beware of pickpockets, especially around the Vaporetto stations at the railway station. They work in threes! San Marco is never to be missed, the streets are busy, but get off the beaten track and Venice is a haven of peace and wonder. Or get up with the sun and see the city come awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 24, 2016
空港から、アリラグーナの水上バスでサン・マルコ広場に到着する予定だったので、行き方の分かりやすいこのホテルを選びました。降り場を出て左手に進み、小さな橋を渡って右に進んだ所に、親ホテルのモナコグランカナルがあります。チェックインはこちらでします。スタッフはおおむね親切で、ポーターさんにアネックスまで荷物を運んでもらいました。 朝食は別料金で、一度だけグランカナルでいただきました。景色も良く、美味しかったです。ただ、ハトが食べ物を狙って襲撃してくるので、ビュッフェに立つ際はテーブルに残しておくものにお気をつけください。 Wi-Fiはこちらのロビーでは使えません。部屋の中のみで、4泊中なぜか最後の日はWi-Fiのパスワードが認識されませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2016
部屋にあるセーフティボックスの指示通りに操作しても扉が閉まらす大変苦労しました。 外出時にホテルのレセプションに事情を説明してパスポートを預けようとした所、拒否され横柄な対応で最悪な滞在となりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Venice.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Doubt you'll find better for the price. Excellent location, lovely staff and superb room - ours even overlooked the canal. Well worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, Lage perfekt, direkt am Markusplatz

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Entspannte Reise mit einen guten Mix zwischen Kultur, Leckeres Essen und Dolce Vita.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor cousin of Hotel Monaco

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building & location.
Cons: Staff attitude & more information on location & which ferry stop to get off would be great. Very confusing.
Location: Close to San Marco's Piazza. Right in the thick of things.
My partner & I were very disappointed in the way we were treated by a rude front desk person at reception who checked us in. Extremely unfriendly & unhelpful. A shame really. The building is beautiful & the rest of the staff were lovely. Great location, right next to San Marco's Piazza. Breakfast not included also would have been nice to be told, which is in Hotel Monaco on the Grand Canal. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a good price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice and quiet property. Room is adequately sized given the central location. Nicely decorated with reasonable finishes and fixtures. 4/5 concierges were polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RUS,Moscow

Nice hotel weary close to San Marco. Best location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good hotel. With nice location near CHANEL, DIOR, KITON, ZEGNA. Close to San Marco and it's is miracle. Low noise from street. Best price ever. Good room this a nice bath. Good and pleasure staff. My recommend.