Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location; mostly friendly staff; okay breakfast - overall pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by HOTEL PANTALON, Hotel Management
Kind Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay it was pleasant, hope to see you in future! Cordially Staff Hotel Pantalon
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Just OK

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a family room (2 adults, 2 children) with a private bathroom. Little did we know until we arrived that this family room was in fact a 10 minute walk away from the hotel which isolated us a bit and deprived us of the benefit of staying in a hotel where beds are made and towels are changed daily - even the landline phone wasn't working so it felt like we were in a self-catering apartment. It was quiet as slightly set back but very close to Campo San Barnaba which has a few restaurants and gelato shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by HOTEL PANTALON, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, All information about the type of room (apartament) you have booked and the service offered are reported on your reservation confirmation received from the agency that booked for you or on our site. It is actually written that the apartments are a 5 minute walk away and the price does not include the dayly clean and breakfast. If the agency didn't give you the correct information, that is not our fault! Cordially The Staff , Hotel Pantalon
4 out of 5
by Anabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break in Venice @ Pantalon Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay in terms of locality and travel but too much noise from the other rooms and being just above restaurants made the place noisier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Off Premise apartment very good

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room set up (dble bed and 2 single beds) was what we wanted and at a very fair price. Breakfast not included for the apartments. Why? Not sure.
Cons: The check-in process is very cumbersome as the clerk put information into three different systems of books and computers. Not particularly friendly.
Location: Much of Venice is very walk-able. We found that one day in the city was enough, but we were not interested in building tours. Water Bus system great
The room was what we wanted even if the beds were not perfectly comfortable. Location was fine, especially for its proximity to Plazza Marguerita where there was an excellent fruit vendor and the best gelato in Venice. Sorry, forget the name. Venice can be hard to walk due to the puzzle of streets. If you can't read maps, it might be a challenge to get where you want efficiently. Be cautious about offers of free trips to Murano. We found that the promised round trip boat did not pan out and we had to take the water bus back, but we had a day pass anyway, it just took longer. sad to see a once beautiful city being swallowed by the sea and building in disrepair. Still, good people, good food. Recommend Osteria Ristorante Alle and Gelateria Il Doge off Campo Santa Margherita.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annex buildng not convenient 4family kid+/luggage

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Walking distance (without lugggage ☺) to all tourist spots. Lovely churches.
Cons: Same as above
Location: Pick a map of city its well directed.
Spoke to Expedia officer to bk got a good deal without brkfast annex blg infrm 10mns walk frm orignal htl bldg. Advised can buy breakfast direct wz htl euro5 per px. Htl front desk infm best buy brkfast near cafe will be cheaper coffee+crossaint eur2/3.not sure if he meant well or otherwise since we bkd cheap rates. Was provided wz map n infm to come later nxt day if we needed guidance on it. Arrrive htl n realised annex bldng need to cross 2bridge which was a challenge wz luggage n took 30-40mn frm htl, navigating at 0130am tru semi dark alley.being short staff there is no help wz ur luggage. Was informed htl can arranger porter approx per bag eur50. in room u able see aircon remote n kitchenette he mention n called him. Was infm he has not been to tis part of the bldng for long n cannot leave counter unattended. So were left to figure out the main switch aircon or bear wz the heat till next day. We just checked out from rome staying at 3star (booked tru expedia) n the counter staff were exceptional. When ckng out the morning front staff mentioned he has not time to talk to us as he needs to set breakfast table. Not sure if the htl management can do something as staff looked overworked,stressed n in extreme pressure! Expedia consultants should be trained to check on the hotel, locations, distance so they can sell the right property to their customers.
4 out of 5
by Nicolette from Toronto

Great breakfast, nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very close to the train station and lots of nice restaurants. It was a little shabby (purely an esthetic comment) , but overall it was clean and great for the price. The breakfast was really good. It was one of the highlights of our stay in the hotel. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay.
1 out of 5
by John from Current Location

Do not stay here!!! Beware!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here!!! Beware! This Hotel is small, old, stinks and the staff is the rudest people you will ever deal with. Got to my room, it was way smaller than what I paid for, the A/C didn't work in the middle of summer and the place wreaked of mildew. My girl friend was sick for 3 days because of the mold. Went to the office to ask about the room I booked and about the A/C, the lady in the office claimed to me the general manager and said there was no one above her. She was down right, RUDE, RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!!! Did I mention she was RUDE? Pretty much told me tough, you get what you get, and absolutely no refunds, too bad, goodbye. Horrible experience and pretty much ruined my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Met my needs

Posted Jun 28, 2016
No frills hotel with courteous and friendly manager. Bearing in mind that I was here to see Venice rather than spend all day in my room, the hotel and room met all my needs. Air conditioning worked really well and my room was very quiet. My bed was firm but I like that and slept really well. Some reviews have mentioned that there is no shower curtain but this is because the clean and modern ensuite is in fact a wet room. Stair carpet needs replacing. Free wifi worked really well and the continental breakfast was tasty and filling. Lots of good places to eat near to the hotel and major sights are within 15-35mins walk. A good value-for-money hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Cristiano, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel, his directions on how to improve will certainly be taken into account