Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annex buildng not convenient 4family kid+/luggage

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Walking distance (without lugggage ☺) to all tourist spots. Lovely churches.
Cons: Same as above
Location: Pick a map of city its well directed.
Spoke to Expedia officer to bk got a good deal without brkfast annex blg infrm 10mns walk frm orignal htl bldg. Advised can buy breakfast direct wz htl euro5 per px. Htl front desk infm best buy brkfast near cafe will be cheaper coffee+crossaint eur2/3.not sure if he meant well or otherwise since we bkd cheap rates. Was provided wz map n infm to come later nxt day if we needed guidance on it. Arrrive htl n realised annex bldng need to cross 2bridge which was a challenge wz luggage n took 30-40mn frm htl, navigating at 0130am tru semi dark alley.being short staff there is no help wz ur luggage. Was informed htl can arranger porter approx per bag eur50. in room u able see aircon remote n kitchenette he mention n called him. Was infm he has not been to tis part of the bldng for long n cannot leave counter unattended. So were left to figure out the main switch aircon or bear wz the heat till next day. We just checked out from rome staying at 3star (booked tru expedia) n the counter staff were exceptional. When ckng out the morning front staff mentioned he has not time to talk to us as he needs to set breakfast table. Not sure if the htl management can do something as staff looked overworked,stressed n in extreme pressure! Expedia consultants should be trained to check on the hotel, locations, distance so they can sell the right property to their customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Bon accueil... Personnel a l'écoute... Disponible.. Belles prestations
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cristiano, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions de votre séjour dans notre hôtel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Met my needs

Posted Jun 28, 2016
No frills hotel with courteous and friendly manager. Bearing in mind that I was here to see Venice rather than spend all day in my room, the hotel and room met all my needs. Air conditioning worked really well and my room was very quiet. My bed was firm but I like that and slept really well. Some reviews have mentioned that there is no shower curtain but this is because the clean and modern ensuite is in fact a wet room. Stair carpet needs replacing. Free wifi worked really well and the continental breakfast was tasty and filling. Lots of good places to eat near to the hotel and major sights are within 15-35mins walk. A good value-for-money hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Cristiano, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel, his directions on how to improve will certainly be taken into account
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The only complaint is no elevator but most hotels in the area are older so it's common. We had a problem with our luggage, and the whole staff was fabulous about helping us. They even arranged for our luggage to be delivered so we didn't have to go get it. It smelled nice, was clean and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: La situation, le rapport qualité/prix.
Cons: Télévision avec seulement 3 chaînes : 3 chaîne d'info, une en allemand et deux en anglais.
Location: Dans le quartier de Dorsoduro, près de tous les centres d'intérêt et de l'arrêt de vaporetto.
Hôtel facile à trouver dans Venise. Accès à pied depuis le terminus des Bus. Accueil 24h/24. Personnel agréable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo per recsrsi all'università

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Hotel vicinissimo all'università Ca' Foscari... per arrivare a San Marco 20 minuti a piedi attraversando ponti e Calli molto graziosi
4 out of 5
by Jessie from Guangzhou, China

ok,nice to provide us hot water for making tea

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
还行,就是主岛的房子都好挤哦,设备都很旧,早餐有点小气了,没啥好吃的。但是提供热水泡茶赞一个!
4 out of 5
by Hannes

Very nice area

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice area, the rooms and the breakfast was alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Comfortable, peaceful , reasonable place

Posted Oct 20, 2015
It was second time to stay at this hotel and was comfortable as always. One of the receptionists who may be an owner? is very kind and gives us useful suggestions on our stay. If you're looking for a safe and quiet place just enough with a small shower and a toilet in a room in the center of Venice with a reasonable price, I definitely recommend this place. If you wish more gorgeous urban atmosphere with a large reception and a room you have to pay twice or more for other places.
2 out of 5
by Tuukka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels