Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Romantic stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
2 nights staying at Pesaro made my entire trip to Venice. The location is perfect, only a few minutes walking from st marks square. You'll find a lot of cool shops and cafes on the way. Very romantic room, very clean, staff very friendly and good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than expected and very convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: every thing price, location and the room was perfect for me
Cons: N/A
It was excellent experience. Plan already to go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Fantastic location, great hotel and very helpful staff. Very easy to get everywhere. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Fabulous hotel in a stunning location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Great room, stunning public areas, good buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Excellent central location.
Cons: Would have liked hot drink making facilities in room.
Location: Beautiful location on the Grand Canal next to Vaporetto stop and within walking distance of Rialto Bridge and St Marks.
Impressive accommodation with tastefully furnished room including massive comfortable bed, tv, mini bar, and walk in wardrobe! Bathroom had everything you could need - jacuzzi bath, separate power shower, bidet etc and both rooms with beautiful Murano chandeliers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Romantic Break

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Big, comfy room to unwind in after a long day exploring
My partner and I went for Valentines Day, and the setting was simply stunning, we couldn't have asked for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great stay, the room was amazing with chandelier and on two storeys. Comfy bed and very clean. Breakfast was nice with lots of buffet choice. Location can't be better to explore the whole of Venice. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not what you would expect from a Venice hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean. On the Grand Canal.
Cons: Loose the tacky rock music during breakfast. Make sure the toilet is firmly attached to the floor
Location: Convenient location. Can walk or take the water bus to anywhere in the city.
Tacky rock music playing during the continental breakfast. In another hotel it was violin music as you would expect in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Beautiful boutique hotel with luxurious and clean rooms. The bed is massive and so comfortable that we didn't want to get up at all. Bathroom very spacious with all the toiletries we would need. Breakfast very good (apart of coffee) and lots to choose from. Staff not as friendly as we got used to. A breakfast lady was making a coffee from the express in a bar for the Italian guests and when we've asked for one she wasn't very happy. She wouldn't offer it to anybody else apart Italian guests. The coffee in a breakfast restaurant is absolutely horrible! Receptionist never asked if we enjoyed our stay or if everything was ok. He just took a payment for the room and said good bay. But I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

One Of The Most Beautiful Hotels In Venice!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The room was huge - the bathroom magnificent, the view from the balcony overlooking the canal was romantic. Staff was incredibly friendly!!
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Great location right at the Ca D-oro Vaporetto stop on the gRand Canal and a few meters from the main street through Venice
I can not write enough about this wonderful place. We stayed there for three nights while exploring Venice. Having arrived late from the airport and parking our rental car - we caught a Vaparetto and took it 5 stops from the main station to Ca d'Oro which happens to be right in front of the hotel. The Receptionist was very friendly and took us to our room which was on the first floor overlooking the canal. The room was huge, beautiful and well-appointed. We had a separate sitting room and then the main room with a huge bed and lots of windows to let in the morning light and look out on the small balconies over the canal. The bathroom was equally impressive, with a large jacuzzi tub, a separate shower and a beautiful double sink set in an antique side table. Quiet, and just such an absolute treat to return to at the end of the day after walking through this amazing city. Breakfast was downstairs near the lobby and had many wonderful choices including scrambled eggs and lots of fresh fruit and cheeses. The staff really bent over backwards to help us and we were looking for opera or concert tickets which they were also able to supply. Being on the main Vaparetto route was nice as was the fact that only 20m away was the main street that would lead you right to the Rialto. There's also a nice museum right next door and a McDonalds nearby - but bypass it for all the wonderful restaurants and bars in the area. I highly recommend this hotel - I told my Mom and Dad to stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Lovely hotel beautifully furnished and in a great location however let down by shortage of staff which in our case meant that they were unable to address a badly leaking shower tray which flooded the bathroom every day for a week , not to mention other small faults with the room which could have easily been addressed but were not , I found it unbelievable that in a city full of beautiful restaurants and bars to visit at night this hotel prohibits the use of an iron , (for safety reasons ???) so frustrating ! as we had lots of nice evening clothes that we couldn't wear , this ridiculous policy definitately put a damper on our visit which otherwise was very good