Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

Tout simplement super

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Le personnel de l'accueil L'arrivée direct dans l'hôtel La soiree bâteau La cour et son calme L'accès à quelque mètre d'une artère principale
Cons: Odeur SDB Clip pas assez puissante
Location: Gondoles juste derriere l' hôtel A 10 minutes à pied de la place st Marc Immédiatement pres de tous les restaurants et fast food
Hotel possédant son propre ponton du coup arrivée Ét départ pour l'aéroport en bateau directement de l'hôtel avec les taxis partagés A côté en sortant de suite de l'hôtel il y a le ponton des bâteaux collectifs Une petite cours de l'hôtel au calme, un petit déjeuner copieux Une possibilité de manger dans un hotel adjacent sur une terrasse donnant sur l'eau avec une ballade en bâteau sur le canal principal, une vue d'enfer (peu de place réservez à l'avance) Aucune mauvaises odeurs, nous sommes partis pour le 14 juillet 2016 Le personnel parle couramment le français Ét sont toujours de bonne humeur et de bons conseil à l'accueil Un petit bémol , une mauvaise odeur dans notre SDB La chambre donnait sur la cour de l'hôtel au calme parfait! Séjour au top pour nos 20 ans de mariage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Mitten in Venedig

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Zimmer.
Cons: Frühstück könnte noch etwas mehr bieten - war aber voll in Ordnung.
Location: Zentral und doch von den Massentourismusströmen entfernt.
Hotel liegt direkt am Canal Grande mit der Vaporettostation direkt davor, das spart Zeit und ist vom Parkhaus auf Tronchello direkt mit Linie N erreichbar. Ein schöner Vorgarten und tolle Zimmer. Sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel like a palace

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room is clean and spacious with a setting like a palace. Complementary breakfast was also better than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The hotel is immediately next to the Ca D'Oro boat stop making it convenient from the train station or the airport boat (need to change local boats at the prior stop). The location is excellent with Strada Nuova just a block away. The hotel is indeed a palace with a splendid garden and interior appointments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Basing

Hotel located at the centre of the Grand Canal

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Centrally located on Grand Canal at the Ca d'oro.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in rooms, usable, but slow and sometimes unstable signal
Location: Easy to get to all the sight seeing places on the main island.
Centrally located on Grand Canal at the Ca d'oro water bus stop. Small hotel, but we had no problems. Lots of towels, upgraded rooms and true Italian décor. Buy a 3 day ACTV water bus pass giving unlimited travel on the water buses including the Lido, Murano and Burano islands.(3 Days unlimited access for the price of 2) Be prepared to walk. Take a very light rain jacket incase it rains. Be prepared to get wet feet at high tides.- so wars shoes that dry quickly and wont get ruined in the salt water. Being centrally located, you could quickly get back to your hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
wir waren nur für eine Nacht in vendig. Die lage des Hotels entschädigt ein wenig für den insgesamt durchwachsenen Gesamteindruck des Hotels. Frühstück enttäuschend, Badezimmer in die Jahre gekommen und Spiegelkleiderrschrank mit zersprungener Spiegelfliese.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the Grand canal

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, halls, room.
Cons: Breakfast was very good, but the staff who was making espresso was not very friendly and often absent.
Location: Great location.
We enjoyed staying at this beautiful hotel. The room overlooked the garden and the canal and the atmosphere was really beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Venice

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were huge! Our room was right on the canal and it couldn't have been any better. The bathroom was huge and we had 4 people in the room so it was perfect. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location, clean - transportation access good.
Cons: The price- steep!!
Location: So much to do, shopping area- safe and secure
Good experience- our room air conditioning was flawed and affected our sleep. Spacious rooms. Move the room safe to eye levels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

First time travelers to Venice

Posted May 6, 2016
Loved P Palace!!!!! Beautiful & spacious room, good breakfast, & nice quiet location. Would stay here again or recommend to all. The bed was pretty firm, which my Hubby loved.