Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close proximity to water bus. Very very convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was helpful. Breakfast delicious, Room very comfortable, boat ride and private dinner was wonderful, proximity to water bus so convenient.Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East Engalnd

Beutiful hotel,beautiful city!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great hotel, in a great location. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly, made to feel welcome by the staff from beginning to end of stay. Superb breakfast, huge bed, lovely room. Really can't fault in any way. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Our stay here added to how perfect this trip was. Really clean and in a great central location. Helpful staff and lovely room. Breakfast was ok but would expect more. Great view from our superior double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the grand canal

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: everything except breakfast
Cons: fruit good, bacon small and 50 % fat scrambled eggs but the cut up pieces of frankfurter didn't do for me serve yourself continental, coffee/tae
it is about the ideal place to see and get about Venice with the water Taxis stopping outside number 1 line. bit noisy late at night and early morning. but part of the overall buzz of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great place

Posted May 25, 2017
Great place, elegant and tasteful for a good time in Venice. Hotel Staff absolutely magnificent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel overlooking Grand canal.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Position. Decor. Breakfast.
Cons: There was a leak from the shower which had obviously been there for ages as the door frame next to it had started rotting. Should have been fixed!
Location: Excellent location on the northern arm of the Grand Canal right next to a Vaparetto stop. Everything easily accessible.
Hotel was grander than we expected, considering what we paid, and we were delighted with it's position, as it was very easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go. Lovely breakfast room with food to match and really loved all the decor in the hotel. Walked 44 miles in the four days we were there and also used the vaparettos on a 24hr ticket from 2pm one day to 2pm the next - very good way to do it. Murano, Burano on 1st afternoon and right round the city at night. Next morning up at 6 and watched city come to life then after breakfast went to Lido and a final ride right up the Grand Canal then to the Peggy Guggenheim museum. Walking around found unexpected delights: Music museum, view from top of Fondaco dei Tedeschi by Rialto bridge, Space exhibition next to Accademia bridge, amazing little coffee shops tucked away in a tiny square. Fell in love with Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely venetian hotel on the water

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful rooms and bathrooms exquisitely furnished. Staff warmed up over our stay and were helpful. Decent breakfast included. Hotel is at the on/off stop for the Vaporetto water bus. While convenient...the masses of people disembarking and walking down the alley along side the hotel was a constant source of noise. We could not leave our windows open.Our room 209 was right adjacent to the alley. So if you do come here get a room in a different location. There is no tea or coffee maker in room and no dining facilities although a walk down the alley to the main walkway is not far..just an inconvenience. Regardless I love this place and started missing it the moment we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Water bus stop and water taxi.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, very clean, quite and great breakfast.
Location: Everything is very accessible
Great breakfast and good internet. Water Bus and taxi in front of hotel. Perfect location. Train station four stops by water bus. 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Lovely place to be..

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice place... Well maintained..... . Clean and Tidy.... Excellent Staff..... Near to all the places.... Supermarket and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

3 DAY TRIP TO VENICE

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent, street behingd has bars, restaurants for all budgets as well as food stores, phramacy etc. Water taxi outside is well served an
Cons: The rooms need upgrading. dusty, several glaring maintenance issues. The shared areas and lobby is significantly smarter than the room.
Location: Stunning scenery and settings, just a 15 min walk to St Marks square and transport around island is easy with water buses.
3 day break to Venice, walked pretty much whole island, saw major sights , St Marks Square etc, good food and atmosphere throughout. Could do without the handbag sellers. Found location of Hotel to be excellent, very central and good value for the price. Check in desk Staff were professional and efficient although not particularity warm/ friendly in my opinion. 1st hotel I have stayed in that has no kettle in rooms, not sure if this is a rule that allies throughout Island for fire risk.