Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excellently maintained hotel with good amenities and transport connections (train station 5 minute walk, bus stop right outside hotel) - breakfast was lovely and the hotel bar was nice (maybe a little expensive but to be expected!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Exactly what we wanted for our trip to Venice

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything. Knowledgeable Reception Staff; CLEAN rooms; Proximity to Venice.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location was good to Venice - approximately 15 minutes bus journey away. Didn't have time to find out about other things on hotel side of lagoon.
I had booked this hotel due to the 4/5 recommendation. Having had a few sleepless nights due to some of the very negative feedback nearer to our departure time I was VERY relieved to arrive to VERY welcoming reception staff and to a room that was spacious, very clean and... the air conditioning worked without any problem. The Reception Staff couldn't have been more helpful the whole trip. The hotel was exactly what we needed and close enough to Venice without being inconvenient. The bus stop is directly outside the hotel and the trip into Venice costs 1.50 euros each way and takes about 15 mins. The stop for the Airport Bus is just up the road, about 10 mins walk maximum, and costs 8 euros each way so transfers can be sensibly priced if needed. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, including hot choices. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time on this experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Very bad satff, dont help the tourists, zero customer experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Easy access to Venice, bus stop in front of hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
They gave me a family room which I asked for, so both me and family enjoyed the space
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not four star, more like three star

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location, breakfast
Cons: The staff, the maintenance, the beds, the coffee machine, etc.
Location: The train station, airport, and lagoon are all close by/not too far. There are snack bars everywhere. There are 2 grocery stores and a large Mcdonalds
I thought it would be a good hotel, judging from the pictures but I was wrong. The room was a decent size, breakfast was decent, and it was pretty clean (though the couch was dusty) but overall I did not enjoy my stay. The hotel staff were not the friendliest sort. They weren't unfriendly, but they weren't exactly polite either. Several times the air conditioning in the room stopped working and one time the key card stopped working too (so we couldn't get into our room). When asked, they fixed the problem(s) but acted like it was an inconvenience to them. The actual room was a bit worn down and the beds were very uncomfortable. The couch in the room was also pretty dusty, my allergies were acting up. The bathroom was pretty clean though. Usually hotels provide you with a complimentary in-room coffee machine or there's one in the lobby that you can use for free. This hotel had a coffee machine in the restaurant/breakfast floor but you had to pay to use it. The water provided in the room also wasn't free, it was 1.50 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago ,il

good

Posted May 15, 2015
good hotel, friendly staff, breakfast is ok but not the greatest, ogerall happy with the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 17, 2014
A four star that is much more like a three star Front desk: helpful but they try to smile Breakfast buffet: less than average (not too many varieties) Rooms: clean but with cheap furniture Price: decent Location: pretty good as it right behind the bus stop to Venice and beside a big supermarket. Internet: ridiculous as they require you to sign in through your facebook account and you give them access to your public profile and friends. In addition you agree that they post on your timeline and you have to like their page if you want free access. On top of that the connection is very weak inside the room. If you are looking for a place just to come to at night and sleep and get a quick bite to eat in the morning, then I his is a good place for that. Tip: create another facebook account before coming if you want to maintain privacy on the account you normally use.
3 out of 5
by roc from Edinburgh Scotland

not what I expected ...

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean and bright and the room size was pleasantly surprising.
Cons: Tea and Coffee facilities in the rooms. In room information about Mestre and transport links to Venice would be helpful
Location: Not much to do or see in Mestre, particularly on Sunday, but with Venice only being 15 minutes away by local bus it did not really matter.
from previous reviews of the Delfino I was really looking forward to staying here. However from arrival it was somewhat disappointing. While I appreciate it can be difficult at front of house, especially dealing with people who cannot speak the local language, our welcome was not really what I was expecting from a customer service viewpoint. In contrast we later found the room staff to be very polite. Once we did check in we found our room to be pleasantly large with a comfortable king size bed. However the lack of any Tea, Coffee facilities or advice on local transport or local eateries was very disappointing. Breakfast was a rather chaotic affair. It was all self service and although the choice of items was reasonable it could be a wait to get to the toasters or coffee machine. . All in all the hotel was ok but I would not say it was of any particularly high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Venice

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Every thing was great
Cons: Softer mattress would be better for our comfort
Location: Good location, good transportation system, close to Venice
This is the second time we have stayed here. The only thing we were not too happy with was the bed was too firm for our comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ulxima from Crawley, UK

Good Hotel at Reasonable Price

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Restaurant
Cons: WiFi, Breakfast
Hotel Delfino is within walking distance from Mestre Railway station. A bit tricky to reach but once you are familiar with the area it will be a piece of cake. Hotel is fine, lobby might be a bit smaller should it get crowded (15+ people). Rooms are spacious, bathroom a bit small. Bathroom amenities are enough but if you plan to stay more during a weekend or more I would recommend to buy your shower gel (there is a supermarket nearby). Upon check-in you receive a discount voucher that entitles you to 20% discount at the restaurant. Use it, the restaurant is good, attentive staff and food is very tasty. The same restaurant is used for breakfast in the morning. Go there early or you may find it packed with guests (it servers also the sister hotel "Ambasciatori" which is next door). Breakfast is decent, nothing special but it should suit your taste. WiFi is just ok. Forget using it to do FaceTime or similar. However it is ok for surfing and checking e-mails.