Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetically slow Wi-Fi/Internet but clean rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: INTERNET WI-FI SPEED
Check-in at front desk was good, lady was very friendly. We were on a business/pleasure trip so needed internet/wifi to do work. Theirs was the worst (slowest- and I mean SLOOOW!)of any motel we have ever booked into. Went to front desk to complain about internet, could not even get online it was pretty much useless. Lady said she would call their ISP and get it sorted out. Never happened, never heard from her again. Told her the phone in the room was not working, she said she would send maintenance to repair it immediately-never happened, never heard from her again. Room was very Clean. Bed was not very comfy, but was so-so and I itched all night in the bed and got no sleep. Sheets were rough and felt weird in just spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel close to beaches. Close to dolphin watching. Close to Venice Ave. Wonderful swimming pool. Great breakfast. Dog friendly. Most important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

This Place Is Awesome!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Tiki Bar and Pool
Cons: This place is perfect!
Location: So much to do I don't know where to start... Beach, Shopping, Boating, Biking, Restaurants and bars all nearby... Totally Fun area to stay in!!
King room was extra large with small kitchen, King bed was clean and comfortable room was decorated contemporary and very business friendly. Giant heated Pool and outside Tiki bar was a BIG Plus and a lot of fun locals to have fun with... All around was a great business stay, I will absolutely use this place every time I'm in the area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great place to stay. One of the cleanest rooms in the area. Best customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford Il

Nice family lodging near the beaches

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great place in Florida. Would definitely come back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Clean Room

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Cons: Wall thickness. Maybe better soundproofing.
Overall great experience. The only complaint is that you can clearly hear the guests in adjacent rooms. I could hear clear conversations while working on my computer. There were some loud guests that would come out of their rooms every once in a while. I never contacted the front desk to complain, it was more a nuisance than anything. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I am sure they would have been more than accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Would have liked a free breakfast. Need to repair some of the gym equipment. Awesome pool and nice outdoor seating area. Love that the bike trail is easily assessable. Good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean ad comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Nice clean ad comfortable room and welcoming staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: The non-smoking rooms need to be truly be non-smoking.
The room was nice, however, it was a non-smoking room and it smelled so bad due to all the cigarette smoke. So much so that I was nauseous the entire night. I went to the store across the street to get an air freshener.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely place located near to all

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great location. Checked in with ease and Danielle made it all so smooth and seamless. Would recommend to friends and family, as well as enjoy the activities that this place has to offer on site. Beautiful pool and awesome outdoor bar and firepit surrounded by lounging couches and chairs. Thank you for the wonderful time and memories!