Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

nice hotel for a venice weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
nice hotel and super friendly staff. location is also convenient for venice visit. we loved the italian restaurant which 500-600 meters from the hotel as well. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Beautifully presented, excellent transport links.
Location: Short bus ride to Venice.
Room was fantastic, the staff are extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, CT

unbelivable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The staff does not hesitate to provide you with whatever you need. The rooms are modern and design forward. Breakfast was unbelievable, from the farm fresh eggs to the fresh juices and baked goods, I would pay good money to have that meal any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is a fantastic and modern hotel, ran by really helpful staff in a friendly atmosphere. Don't be put off by the distance from Venice as you can buy bus tickets from camp serrenissima which is a two minute walk for €3 each return. There is also a little shop there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not a 5 star hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Our room looked very nice. A 3 star hotel we stayed in Italy served much better breakfast. They served a stale cake for the second time the next day. The hotel is too far from the city. A bus right outside the hotel takes you to Venice and this was a big plus. I would stay at a hotel closer to the city next time. Please, this place is not a 5 star hotel. Lower your expectations if you decide to stay at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn 30 minutes from Venice.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Unbelievably helpful staff and a great value for this expensive area. The town in which it sits is very industrial and unattractive so this place shines out. Upside? You get a very nice room and wonderful breakfast for at least half what it would cost in Venice. Downside? A rather long commute on public buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SHOHAM, ISRAEL

OVERALL ... IT IS A GOOD BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: STYLISH RENOVATED VERY CLEAN ROOM. FOR COUPLES.
Cons: 1. A SIGN WITH THE HOTEL NAME / ADDRESS ON THE MAIN ROAD, WOULD SAVE US ABOUT A HOUR FINDING IT.. 2. BREAKFAST IS NOT OF 5 STARS HOTEL.
EVERYTHING IS GOOD OVERALL. BUS TO VENICE ON THE HOTEL DOOR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and extremely friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. Only thing is the noise from the highway road. It's a 50 mph road so vehicles are travelling quite quickly. I informed them of the noise when I arrived and they moved me to a room on the opposite side where there was no any noise so I enjoyed my stay. The food is delicious (dinner). Breakfast isn't great. Other than that it's a fabulous hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Relais Ca' Sabbioni

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: It was personable, friendly and the staff really took an interest in how they could make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Cons: We did experience some outside road noise from our room and this was slightly irritating when we were trying to get to sleep.
Location: The hotel is situated in a very nice location, with really easy transport links into Venice. There are some really nice restaurants nearby as well.
The hotel was in a good location, with easy transport links into Venice. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The room was good, spacious and clean, however there were signs of wear to the sofa in the room and to the decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel in quiet spot near Venice

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Loved everything
Location: About half an hour by bus to Venice. There is a small town nearby with nice restaurants, gelato and cafes.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is small but our upgraded room was huge, clean and very comfortable. Food is delicious. It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.