Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice partial view overlooking Piazza San Marco. Not too noisy with the windows closed. Layout of rooms was building made finding the room a little disorienting each time. Could never remember which way was which. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

top location, fair price

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the decor of the room, the privacy, the view, the location
Cons: the internet connection
Location: gondola tour is a must
My wife and I were looking for a nice romantic hotel in our favorite town , we couldn't find a better deal. The hotel is right behind Piazza San Marco, from our room the view was stunning, we could virtually touch the big iconic campanile of basilica San Marco, in the morning we have been waked up by the unforgettable sound of the two "mori" hammering the big bell, best way to start the day. Room clean with a typical Venetian decor, blue wallpaper everywhere (lovely), we chose to get the breakfast delivered in room and the waitress show up in time. On top of all this, our room had a little private terrace on the roof top with a couple of chairs and a table. I have been in Venice many times but I have never had the opportunity to see this beautiful peace of art from this view. Thanks
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Worst experience in a hotel check in and out awful

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Awful stay at this hotel, after paying over £200 a night, I was appalled at the lack of organisation and care given towards checking in and checking out, noone was at the hotel when we arrived as it was past 7pm, so we were told to ring the bell, of course the bell was out of order, so we then had to call a number. Using our phones cost us a fortune to call but what else could we do? So phoned this number and the receptionist said he would be there to check us in within 10 minutes, so we stayed put. 10 minutes came and we had a phonecall, to only tell us to walk to his hotel to be checked in as he could not move from his hotel. This was a stressful ordeal from travelling all day, spending about one hour trying to find the original hotel to then have to now go on another hunt in the maze of venice streets to find another hotel, after telling the man this he said there is nothing he can do and we must travel to his hotel if we want to be checked in, after what should have only been a five minute walk, but noone having directions for us to follow, we finally arrived at the other hotel 30 minutes later. Finally being checked in and walked back by a lovely night porter to our hotel we were finally in! At the end to check out we waited at a locked door for over 1hr, with other annoyed couples, we had no choice but to leave our keys at an empty door, other than this venice was amazing! just stay ANYWHERE ELSE! hotels.com you should be ashamed to advertise this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast. Best location. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of restaurants in the area. 40 Yards from Piazza San Marcos. Safe Clean and Quiet Rooms. Elevator. Classy Décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet space in a phenomenal location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Just off Piazza San Marco, the location could not have been better. The room was not impeccable, but acceptably clean. The food and service were superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property, well located. San Marco square is literally at your door. Easy access from public ferry wharf. Restaurants, bars and shopping nearby. The only downside is due the location to San Marco square it is very busy and noisy at night. I am not sure where this was coming from, but we had a constant droning sound (perhaps a nearby bar or club) which made it difficult to sleep. I resorted to noise cancelling headphones to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right next to Piazza San Marco and close to everything. Breakfast was served in our room and was thoroughly amazing. Would certainly come back! Frank and Margherita, Montreal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, romantic and comfortable stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had a very homely italian feel too it! The decor was very elaborate and something different to your standard bland hotel room. We enjoyed going back to our hotel both evenings. It had shutters and even though you were right in the centre of it all, it was very quiet and comfortable for sleeping. The air con was good too. Breakfast is brought to your room everyday which was lovely to have it in the pyjamas. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Only problem was there was no ketal in the room to make tea or coffee. You can order for breakfast though.