Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

best hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location and excellent management and staff
Cons: Recently modernized to a high standard so can't fault it.
Location: San Marco Square is only 5 minutes - Rialto bridge and shopping only 10 minutes
This is a family run hotel in an excellent location and only 5 minutes to San Marco Square. We were looked after very well by the family members and their staff. Room and breakfast were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. One of the best Resturants was so local when walking towards San Marco Sq. Rialto bridge and the rest of Venice was very close too. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

everything it promised to be

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel was everything it promised to be...small quiet elegant. A quick walk to San Marco Square. Wifi can be a bit spotty on the upper floors. Staff is very friendly. It was a very pleasant experience. Would def stay again. Just be prepared for very hard mattresses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poitiers

hôtel très bien situé

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: le calme et la literie confortable.
Cons: Un peu plus de variété pour le petit déjeuner.
Location: Ruelle typique de Venise et l'hôtel est à proximité de multiples lieux touristiques.
Accueil agréable, hôtel calme en excellent état, situé près de la place Saint Marc.
5 out of 5
by LUIZ FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Bristol, UK

A memorable visit to Venice

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A great couple of days, could have done with longer. Will have to return!
5 out of 5
by Zach from Sheffield

You will not regret staying at the Relais Venezia!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to a Lovely warm welcome at Relais Venezia. The hotel is situated less than 5mins walk from st marks square and less than 10mins away from Rialto Bridge. Pretty much perfect location for us. It wasn't loud at night either(but this was January can't speak for the summer months). Upon arrival the host gave us some great restaurant recommendations. The room we had was exactly like the pictures and very clean.The bed was quite firm but we slept very well on it. Not much choice on TV just the usual bbc world and cnn. Breakfast is adequate fresh croissants and coffee/tea. We had a lovely stay at the Relais Venezia and would strongly recommend it. Between the hotel and the square is a brilliant fresh pasta takeaway called 'dal moro's' great for a quick lunch you can miss it this is always a que outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

ロケーションの良いホテル

Posted Jan 1, 2016
駅から近く、観光地にも近いホテル。 チェックイン時の女性スタッフがとても親切で、丁寧な対応をしてくれました。おすすめレストランや見所をわかりやすく説明してくれました。 部屋も清潔で広さも十分でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel they upgraded our room and rooms were beautiful didn't want to leave, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Area was perfect little hard to find at first but where isn't in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with great location

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very centrally located and easy access to Piazza San Marco, Ponte du Rialto, main Vapoletto stations, or any great restrauants. The hotel let us to leave our luggages before check in and after check out which made our trip much easier. The front gentleman was very friendly and gave us all information that we needed. Their breakfast was very good as well. We would recommend to anyone who wants to explore central Venice and we would stay there again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Pablo from Uruguay

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ubicación muy buena, aunque algo complicado para encontrarlo. La habitación que me toco era pequeña como todo el hotel, y tuvo algún inconveniente con la nevera .... El desayuno normal. El hecho de estar a pocos metros de la Plaza San Marcos supera los inconvenientes ....