Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Fantastic location if arriving in Venice via water bus, bus or train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely apartment- rexommend

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Family of 5 including a 5 month old baby staying in one of the suites- provided excellent amenities for the baby and overall was an excellent stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sheets should be changed everyday, not just make the beds.
Too many steps to get into the lobby (44) no elevator. The apt was very nice big windows, great view. However, we all came home with bed bug bits, my granddaughter was covered with bits I also have some on my face, arms and legs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT ,USA

Nice apartment in a good area.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The apartment is in a good area within walking distance to most sites and action around Venice. We had a few issues like an un attached toilet seat that you had to put in place on each visit. Also no shower just a tub with a hand held spray head which was different for us but got the job done. There is about 40 stairs to climb to get to the room which was fine for us but could be an issue for some. The master bed was wonderful along with the rest of the room. The windows looking over the cannel are beautiful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Palazzo next to a quiet canal

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We loved staying at this Palazzo for 3 nights in June, and wished we had a longer stay. Venice was beautiful and unforgettable. The palazzo is ideally situated in the quiet part of Venice, but is close to everything. S. Lucia train station and bus station were about 15 minutes walk. There were many nice restaurants and bakeries nearby. Our one bedroom apartment facing courtyard was tastefully decorated and was spacious for 2 adults and one child. Bed was comfortable (even the sofa bed in the living room was all right for our daughter), air conditioning was cool and nice. Unlike other apartments we stayed, this apartment was cleaned daily and was kept very clean. Host Michele was polite and kind. He waited for us, and helped us to carry some of our luggage up to our room. We were happy to spend time in this lovely apartment for 3 nights. We will definitely return to visit and highly recommend this place to all our friends and relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect. The apartment rooms are large and spacious.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be better informed about how many people are staying in the room.
Location: There are many restaurants near by. The hotel is on a quiet canal, yet the Grand Canal is close by for easy access to all of Venice.
Great location off the beaten path, yet within a 15 minute walk to the bus and train station. The hotel apartment rooms are decorated with beautiful Venetian antiques. This is not a full service hotel. Breakfast is not available, but their are several little restaurants in the area that serve breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a true Venetian vacation experience. .
5 out of 5
by Callie

Great place

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and loved it. There's a bar near that plays live music which makes its way into open windows. It was wonderful. The place also has extremely high grade Windows so if you lock them there is no music for those that need some zzzzzs. Loved our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Easy to get from the bus stop. Big rooms for the money. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Gillian from Bath

Candle lit palazzo

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
V enjoyable stay, great location. Comfy bed and candles lit in courtyard, stairs and Windows -v romantic. No noise at night, v helpful owner. Slightly shabby kitchen and bath room but perfectly adequate. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a weekend stay

Posted May 3, 2016
The location of Palazzo Odoni 5 minutes' walk from Piazzalo Roma (the end of the road, from where Venice is pedestrianised and from where you can catch a vaporetto to anywhere) makes it ideal for a weekend stay. The decor is beautiful and the owner is both helpful and super friendly. We are a family of 2+1 and we had a great time.