Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linz

Posted May 17, 2016
Für venezianische Verhältnisse ein sehr feines Hotel. Tolle Lage mit wunderschönem Ausblick, zentral gelegen und so passte auch das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: staff was helpful
Cons: everything rooms are dirty and dated
There was no air conditioning although states so on web site, when you open your window for air you get choked out by diesel fumes from boats and the noise keeps you up all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

A Tribute to Music is a Credit to Venice.

Posted May 3, 2016
After staying here for five nights, my partner and I both agree there is no other hotel in Venice we would rather have stayed at. We had a top terrace room with a view over the lagoon to die for. Views of the boats, people, st. Marks and a panoramic view of Venice really made the trip for us. The hotel itself is a lovely family run affair with only 12 rooms and a very authentic Italian feel about it. The staff are welcoming and extremely helpful with any questions or queries we had. Our room was lovely and comfortable with a spacious bathroom that also had amazing lagoon views. Breakfast is continental but plentiful and tasty, ran by a lovely lady who was very attentive to our needs. We even had breakfast brought up to eat on our terrace one sunny morning which was amazing. If we were to come to the amazing city of Venice again we would most definitely stay at a tribute to music once more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellentissime !

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, le calme, la vue sur la lagune, la décoration de la chambre, le rapport qualité prix, le personnel
Cons: Petit déjeuner
Location: Quartier beau et animé ; beaucoup de restaurants de boutiques à proximité, proche de la fameuse place Saint Marc, très calme le soir.
L'un des meilleurs hôtels à Venise, une situation géographique excellente, une vue magnifique sur la lagune, proche de la place Saint Marc , de l'Arsenal et de la Dogana , un personnel hyper gentil, une chambre très confortable et très romantique , un rapport qualité prix plus que parfait ! en un mot excellentissime! ça sera notre hôtel préféré lors de nos prochains séjours à Venise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

Nice hotel close to Piazza San Marco

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It's about 6-7 walk to Piazza San Marco, so very convenient for shopping, walking and eating out. This means that the area is a little noisy until late at night. The room was bright and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salvador/ba

otimo hotel, café bom

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: hotel muito lindo e perto do centro de veneza
Cons: café da manhã
Location: perto de tudo, longe da entrada. melhor pegar o vaporetto pra chegar
hotel fica um pouco longe da entrada e veneza, porém bem perto das principais atrações. hotel e funcionarios otimos, café da manhã mais ou menos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel with lovely friendly staff :)

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and comfy with a beautiful view
Location: St Mark's Square is nearby. Lovely food at Caffe Florian's; you can also buy some nice souvenirs around St Mark's inc. masks from Baby's Boutique :)
Nice rustic Venetian hotel with friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast. Close to transportation links too so you can get to everywhere you need to go. Easy to get back to the airport to catch your flight :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent position overlooking the canal!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The perfect position for all our needs.
Cons: Pillows! Very flat!
Location: 3 minutes from St Marks Square. Lots of interesting cafes and shops in the little side streets. Fantastic views. Easy to travel on the water taxis.
Was a lovely small hotel right where we wanted to be. Very convenient for visiting st marks square and surrounding area. Water taxi on our doorstep so to speak. Lovely few days with very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Sabrina C.

Une virée en amoureux mémorable!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Nous avons passé un moment totalement génial! Le personnel est très sympa et avenant. Les oreillers sont un peu durs. C'est le seul bémol. Bref, on reviendra avec un très grand plaisir à Venise!!!!
4 out of 5
by filippa from Trapani

posizione perfetta!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
confortevole, personale gentilissimo