Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Tired hotel with great views

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is very tired, carpets and wallpaper worn, wardrobe and desk wobbly. However it's redeeming feature is the wonderful view over the Lagoon. Without the view this would be an extremely overpriced hotel. The room is clean and reasonably comfortable and the location is also excellent being a couple of minutes walk from St Marks and the airport ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Close to Boat station, walking distance to St Marcs Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Its a nice cozy hotel with a wonderful location. The room was clean and elegant, with a fabulous view of the water. The bathroom clean & modern and also had a big window with water views. Only the carpeting in the room felt a little dated. The staff was very professional, specially Carlos, who gave us wonderful advice about where to shop and what to see in Venice. Definitely A+ for the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent, helpful staff, perfect base

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, floor in room, balcony view
Cons: wallpaper stain only issue, maybe a mirror in the main room
Location: so close to major tourist attractions but also close to real neighborhoods.
Carlo and Juliano were so helpful, kind, and accommodating. Breakfast and staff were perfect. Quiet, comfortable room, beautiful view. The absolute perfect base for our adventures. Also great location, close, but just out of the fray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel close to St Marks with amazing views.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful staff. The views and the location. The very clean pleasant room.
Cons: Difficult to think of anything, maybe the addition of shower gel as well as soap.
Location: Excellent location right on the lagoon front. St Marks and all the main attractions an easy walk away. Boat trips available along the front.
We received a warm welcome from the friendly and helpful staff. The room was very pleasant with amazing views over the lagoon. The video on the hotel site is exactly what you can expect. All the main attractions are within an easy walk, drop off and pickup by water taxi for the airport is approximately 500 metres. We had great weather this is a good time of the year to travel as Venice is less crowded. Don't miss Murano and Burano we had a wonderful boat trip seeing glass blowing and lace making. Great small restaurants reasonable priced if you move away for the tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel staff...Amazing!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I particularly liked the staff as they were very helpful, which is what everyone needs when visiting another country.
Cons: Not much. Perhaps the bed not being to close to the windows in a standard room. Possibly provided some elements of a hot breakfast.
Location: Visit other islands which are close by waterbus. The tower. The museums, of which 2 are really close by. All 4 museums inclusive of a fixed price.
So upon arrival, we were greeted by a hotel staff. We had arrived a few hours early, so had about two hours to kill. The staff member recommended some places to visit. Thankfully, the hotel was right in the city centre so nothing nothing was far away. Just be prepared to do an awful lot of walking as there is a lot to see. I just loved it. The hotel staff were just superb! Carlos and Julius (I think his name is) were just amazing. Recommended places to see, places to eat. We even got a complimentary trip to Murrano from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastico!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cannot say enough about how perfect my stay in Venice was - great location, lovely room, friendly staff, good breakfast. If we ever have the pleasure of returning to Venice, we would definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Roger C.

Great Place To Stay, Great Price!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our dream was to stay in Venice right on the canal and wake up to the sights an\d sounds of the canal. It was a dream come true. We stayed for 3 lovely nights pre-cruise. We had 2 large windows overlooking the canal on the 3rd floor. The hotel is located on a beautiful large walkway that goes all the way to St. Mark's and beyond. It is about a 10 minute walk to St. Mark's Square. The vaporettos are within foot steps from the hotel. There is no grand lobby, but you don't sleep in a lobby. The desk staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful with tickets and tours. Our room was lovely and clean. Downstairs was a wonderful restaurant and many vendors to buy great souvenirs. I would surely stay there again and again. For us, it was just perfect at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
by Gilrose

Convenient and staff was great !

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A Venetian gem

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly helpful staff, decent wifi, good view, nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located on the Grand Canal and 5 minutes from St. Mark's Square. Wonderful maze of streets to get lost in and so much to see, new and very, very old!
Arrived for a 2 night stay at a Tribute To Music hotel at midday and was accommodated straight away by the very polite staff in checking in early and being shown to our room. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a lagoon view. The room was very clean and tidy with everything you need for your stay. The room was comfortable, a good temperature with a firm but surprisingly comfy bed (extra pillows and blanket in the wardrobe). The free wifi was really useful and we even managed to find an English speaking TV channel on the TV which was from nearby Slovenia!! There's a lift which you access using one of your keys and there's also a safe in the wardrobe for your valuables. The hotel is staffed 24 hours a day and all the staff are very friendly and polite and happily offer guidance on what's going on and where to go. The staff speak very good English even if you are trying to give your Italian a go! The continental breakfast is lovely and has a 2 hour time-slot to be taken in with plenty on offer to start the day. The hotel fronts on to the Grand Canal and is a mere 5 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, the Basilica and Doge's Palace and on the way you pass the Bridge of Sighs. The position of the hotel is perfect for exploring and makes a great base for your stay in Venice. We booked the shared taxi through Expedia prior to our holiday and this was an adventure in itself in reaching Venice from Marco Polo airport and well worth the money. Expect to get lost!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Giuliano, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your appreciation! :) All our staff wish you a merry and peaceful Chtistmas!