Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A couple

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice quite rooms, perfect location close to everything. The rooms are really small, the bedding is horrible, the bathroom not too bad. Ultimately it was acceptable for this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 out of 5

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The place was good, the bathroom is clean and the room has great size for a Venise room. The host was really cold and unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to grand canal

Posted May 22, 2016
Place was less than a 5 min walk away from Grand Canal. Shared bathroom was spacious. Private bathroom was not an option available. Room was clean. They also come in to clean in the morning. No elevators so you have to carry your luggages up. We got a 3 person bedroom, and the single bed for the third person was not as comfortable. It sinks too low. Towels were provided but they were like table clothes. There was wifi, but only usable in the hallway and not in the room. Overall, it was a decent experience for something low budget. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
No ensuite bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but awful staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Hotel was as expected; small room, shared bathroom, etc. The house-keeping service was very friendly and helpful, however the hostess (who we also presume to be the manager) was NOT. Unbelievably rude for someone working in a tourist city, in the tourism industry. Would never stay here again for that reason alone.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Yorkshire

Great location and good value

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The residencia is superbly located if you want to be near either the bus services at Piazalle Romania (via 2 bridges) or the train station (via 1 bridge). The reception is a very short walk from the accommodation and is not clearly signed but easy enough to find. Rooms with a shared bathroom are good though you may find using the bathroom requires a wait. Better to pay the extra for an ensuite room. The rooms are clean but quite basic. The breakfast is very basic but knowing that in advance allows you to plan should you want more. Great value for the money as it is well located and relatively inexpensive when you consider Venice prices. We have used the residencia before and have booked to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great location, really close to the central canal. Fantastic views out our window of the sunrise. Cute room, perfect for a short stay, has everything you need... Comfy bed, nice shower, free croissants and fresh coffee every morning! Floor was a little dirty, but that's the only thing I could fault.
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN from Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

EXCELLENT Budget Venice

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great 'budget' place. Only thing missing are FANS in the rooms! Also, remember there're few SCREENS in old Venice windows!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights in Venice

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Yes, you have to share a bathroom. Yes, the check-in location is not the same as the actual apartment building. But it's a short walk,1-2 minutes. Location is not "central" but still good. It's quietier, calmer with some good shoe stores nearby and a fantastic little (& super affordable!) restaurant across the closest bridge and around the corner. We stayed on the main island and walked everywhere. There's a grocery store close by and the staff were some of the nicest we'd interacted with all throughout our trip in Italy. Other guests seemed to be respectful and kept the bathroom clean. We didn't have to wait long to use it. Be warned: city taxes to be paid in cash upon arrival (same everywhere in Italy) and one flight of stairs to climb for the apartment.