Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA,Australia

Old World Charm

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Simple and basic accommodation. Esmeralda and Mario were outstanding hosts and gave an incredible perspective on the "real" Venice. Provided a cot for our daughter and made sure we were comfortable. Their tips for navigating the maze of Venice were invaluable. Room was comfortable and clean. Only slight frustration was the shared bathroom. Hard to overcome in an old home but with a full house, the wait was a challenge at times, particularly with a small child. Overall though, we felt quite at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

B&B good for small family & close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, good price. Good neighborhood bars & restaurants so close.
Cons: Can't think of anything. It is a simple & clean B&B.
Location: The fabulous fish market & Rialto bridge, St Marks is an easy walk too. Take the boat to Murano for glass! San Polo has fun little shops.
Mario & Esmeralda were wonderful hosts. Mario greeted us at the water bus stop & walked us back to the room. He gave us directions on how to get to the stop in the weeks before our trip. A European breakfast was included. We had our kids (12&16) so room felt small, but it was fine for 3 or 4 nights. You aren't in your room much anyway. We had a queen & 2 single beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, Canada

Very helpful staff

Posted May 12, 2016
Mario did everything he could to provide us with a good experience: from meeting us at one of the piers and showing us how to find the place, to changing our room to the first floor due to the amount of luggage we had, to assisting us in confirming our flight when the airlines lost our information, to looking up the night boat schedule to the bus depot due to our very early flight and discounting our payment because we had to leave before breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Excellent location. 5 minutes walk to the boat stop, but it is very quite. Washroom is shared but they charge less. so if you want to spend 1 or 2 nights I will recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Great experience. Great staff. Highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place off the beaten path

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: price and comfort
The couple who runs it was extremely helpful with everything we needed in Italy and continuing onto Paris. The room was spacious. This place is off the beaten path of tourist so quient and less expensive places to eat and shop around. It is tucked away a bit, so you have to be prepared to use those Venice maps to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
It was late when we arrived to this location. This was supposed to be a room comfortable for 3 adults, and it was not. It was also very hot and humid, and the B & B owner would not turn on the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zurich

Friendly owener, good location, fair price

Posted Oct 18, 2014
-friendly owener: -upgrated us for free in a room with ensuite bathroom -pickt us up at the ferrystation althought we arrived quite late at 11pm -fast in answering my emails IN TOTAL IT'S A CLEAN, EASY LOCATION TO A FAIR PRICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I felt welcomed to this accommodation from the moment I booked recieving an email with directions to get to the accommodation. The host were very helpful with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great B&B in old Venice steps from Rialto

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, advice from owners, family feeling
Location: Muro for dinner
The location of Residenza degli Angeli is wonderful, 5 minutes from the Rialto, 10 to San Marco Square, but away from the busy tourist crowds in a quiet residential neighborhood with charming restaurants within easy reach. They provide a helpful map of restaurant recommendations and points of interest. The first night we tried Muro which was EXCELLENT! The best value / quality for price meal we had in Venice. Breakfast is provided (juice, coffee, croissant, yogurt). The building is older (as is much of Venice), if you want something newer you probably have to stay outside of central/old Venice, we stayed in the quadruple room (1 double, 2 singles) which was sufficient for my family, friendly owners to help you out with whatever questions you have, thanks!