Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Find in Venice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The 290 euro price we paid for two nights was excellent in the super expensive city of Venice. We also liked the cleanliness and quietness of our room
Cons: Providing coffee/tea making facility would be a big help for tired travelers as there is no cafe in the immediate vicinity.
Location: The location is difficult to find on your own. However, the owner comes to the pier if you call him.
We liked our two day stay at this hotel. The room facilities were good. There was not tea/coffee making facility in the room but the owner provided us with a water heating pot immediately. The bed was comfortable. We shared the bathroom but always found it available and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS, TX

Great B&B In the center of Venice.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The owner and his wife are very charming. They know Venice very well, and offer excellent recommendations for what activities to do and how to do them. They also provide breakfast each morning. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and well-kept. The house itself is from the fifteenth century, but has been well-preserved and updated with modern conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab apartment with lovely hosts

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very lovely place and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. They even met us at the waterbus stop and ensured we knew exactly how to get back. Breakfast was lovely. The room was gorgeous. Overall very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Local Perfection in Venice

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staying with Mario and Esmerelda, you feel like a local. The area is beautiful and central, yet not touristy - can't recommend it highly enough. We wish we didn't have to leave!
4 out of 5
by RADHIKA

Home away from home

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is smack in the middle of Piazzale Roma (entry point) to all the attractions. Can't ask for more. Very friendly host. Mario had a brief orientation session and explained everything so well that we felt we were in our home town and started exploring things without any fear there after. Simple but nice breakfast to start the day off. Mario was so kind to let us extend our checkout time and also offered to keep the luggage even longer, if needed. Thanks for everything Mario. It will be our home, if and when we return to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA,Australia

Old World Charm

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Simple and basic accommodation. Esmeralda and Mario were outstanding hosts and gave an incredible perspective on the "real" Venice. Provided a cot for our daughter and made sure we were comfortable. Their tips for navigating the maze of Venice were invaluable. Room was comfortable and clean. Only slight frustration was the shared bathroom. Hard to overcome in an old home but with a full house, the wait was a challenge at times, particularly with a small child. Overall though, we felt quite at home!
5 out of 5
by Holly

Lovely staff, Lovely hotel and a lovely city!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Would 100% recommend this hotel, the people were incredibly friendly and provide us with lots of interest facts and sites to see. Very accommodating in every aspect and served a great and varied breakfast. a very relaxing stay in a beautiful city. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hosting!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The host was great gave us all we need, the room was big enough and comfortable, great breakfast, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent service and rooms are in the perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic guesthouse in heart of Venice.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were very personable and helpful. Their local knowledge was extensive and they were very willing to share it. An excellent experience, and we intend on returning. We had only booked two days, but were able to extend for another two, it was just such a nice spot, and beautiful city.