Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to all the main tourist attractions like San Marco Piazza.
This hotel is very central in San Marco so close to all the attractions. Also about 4 minute walk from the Rialto water taxi stop. The staff were all friendly, helpful and spoke English. The room was cosy and met all my needs. I would recommend and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location. Very easy to walk everywhere!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice spot close to everything. My room was small (no room for a desk or bedside table around the double bed) but perhaps they put me in there as I was a single. It had a new and clean bathroom even with a bath! Breakfast was simple, but sufficient. They prefer to serve it in your room. They were strict on 2pm check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Right in the middle of town. Had 3 sets stairs to get to room. Cute hotel but air conditioning was really bad. Room was clean but small. Continental breakfast in room or on patio was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, lovely hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2016
We stayed in the Residenza Hotel for 3 nights, whilst in Venice. On our first night, we were accommodated to a family room on the third floor, and the staff were very kind and helped us with our bags. The family room wad beautiful, clean, and spacious. The bathroom was also a good size, with a good shower. We were shown to our room the following morning which was on the 4th floor, we had lovely views of the Venetian rooftops, which I would recommend (if you can manage the steep narrow staircase). Our stat included breakfast, which was served in our room each morning. The staff were really friendly and we're great with communication -I received an email before my arrival which had directions to the hotel, this was a great help to navigate the lanes. We would definitely stay here again, the hotel is well situated, clean, beautiful and comfortable. I loved hearing the church bells ringing in the morning on the Sunday of our stay (around 10, so not too early).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

First time in Venice. Excellent location.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great location. Nice staff. Clean rooms.
Location: Rialto is 2 minutes away and Piazza San Marco is 15 minutes slow pace walking distance. A nice restaurant next dolor.
Residenza Goldoni is a cozy little hotel with an excellent location. Easy to get to from the airport via waterbus and getting off at Rialto. From there to the hotel is a short walk. Piazza San Marco is less than 15 minutes walking distance thru very nice narrow streets full of shops and cafés. Breakfast is served at your room. We will stay again next time.
1 out of 5
by Family man from London

Good location, overpriced very poor accommodation.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pictures are extremely misleading. I feel cheated. Air condition does not work properly. Room is just ok. No dining facilities. Lousy beeakfast in bed. On the bright side, comfortable bed and good shower pressure. I am not going back even for a quarter of the price I paid. Staff were nice people but sorry...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Canada

Very well situated!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast in the room.
Cons: We have been there in March and it was a bit too warm in the room. It wasn't the right time to start the AC, but it was very hot.
Location: Venice is a confusing city. The hotel is situated near the Disney store, and this information save our life more than one.
We had a nice stay at the Rezidenza Goldoni. The place is situated in a nice area and the price was not too expensive compared to other hotels. We were travelling with a 4 months old baby and the whole staff was trying to make our stay the easiest one. They really did their best to accommodate us. The breakfast in the room was also appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grumpy Staff, no water pressure and no hot water

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Location: Location was great.
Very non-customer service staff Probems with hot water, non available one of the two days we were there. Other guest complained of no hot water either day we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melina from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great location for singles or couples

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi was not free, no lift, no balconies, no breakfast room
Location: Near Rialto Bridge
This hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge and within close walking distance to San Marco Square, shopping, good eateries and other main attractions. The hotel itself was ok, nothing special, very simple, small room, however had air con in the room and a private bathroom. It was dissapointing that there was no breakfast room to serve the breakfast in, we were served breakfast in our room which was ok, but due to the size of the room, it was very cramped and uncomfortale. There was also no lift, we were lucky to get a room on the first floor, however the room did not have a balcony. Also, the wifi was not complimentary at 8 euro per hour or 20 euro per day (what a joke) however the devil's pub just around the corner offered free wifi, good food and reasonably priced also. Would recommend this hotel to couples without children, its location was superb!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palma, Mallorca

Average

Posted Jun 13, 2011
Great location, ordinary hotel and the staff weren't very helpful