Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location ever

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everythin
Cons: No
Location: Take a free ferry ride to the sights and sounds of Venice
Enjoyed the experience for culture and the views and quiet and helpful staff superb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very dignified and stylish venue ....

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: Guidecca is a perfect location. Just across the water from the hustle and bustle of the Grand Canal tourist area with its own fabulous charm.
Helpful staff and great breakfast ingredients left in the fridge each day. Location is just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of Residenza Grandi Vedute I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as we take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you next time in Venice. Kind regards, Luca & Staff.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Los Angeles

Fantastic Place Away From The Crowds.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not in the heart of the city, which is what makes it great. Hilton has a shuttle which makes it easy to get to/from Piazza San Marco, though there are also 2 Vaporetto stops within a short walking distance. I loved that we were close to the center of the city but not surrounded by hordes. On top of that, the apartment was lovely, had a full kitchen (which they stocked every day) and right on the canal (so it had a fantastic view). Very happy with the apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you very much for posting your positive review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Giudecca island, a nice and quiet residential area, away from the crowded city centre, which is especially appreciated by visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice and a fantastic view over the city from ours fully equipped apartments. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Luca & Staff
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Tasmania

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Located right on the Guidecca Canal at Venice Easy to get around the sights of Venice by water bus with stop ony 5 minutes walk away.Cruise ships and other water craft passing right by our window. Luca the manager could not have been more helpful. Would recommend this wonderful appartment to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Mary from North Wales

Romantic relaxation

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was an anniversary trip and it was made special by the area and the attentiveness of the manager. Nothing was too much trouble for Federico and we were left a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertforshire, England

Lovely apartment with great views of Venice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A lovely apartment in a quiet location away from the crowds. Very friendly welcome from Luca who provided everything we needed for out stay. The apartment was a good size for the three of us and was well equipped for a short stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robynn from Irvine, CA

Great location for your stay in Venice!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Family of four stayed 2 nights. The apartment was spacious with two bedrooms and living room along with huge closet, bathroom and small kitchen. The view was fantastic. Breakfast was provided in the apartment which was a nice treat, especially for our early morning departure. The best part was the convenience of the free boat from the Hilton to St Marks Square and back. The office staff was also very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Robynn, Many thanks for your kind words following your stay at Residenza Grandi Vedute. It is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind reagrds, Luca & Team
5 out of 5
by Paulina from Brooklyn

would stay again!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! Super minor communication - but they were always there when needed! Very sweet people. room super comfy.