Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Extremely nice and friendly hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The views to the blue mosque and hagia sophia, the closeness to blue mosque and hagia sophia (walking distance), and of course the friendly service
Location: Checking blue mosque and hagia sophia at walking distance.
The hotel provides excellent service and hotel rooms. Plus, there is a terrace level on the top, hidden, to get a great views of the blue mosque and hagia sophia. And if the view doesn't help, you'll love the fact too that its a super close walk to both monuments, like 3-5 minute walk. I would definitely recommend this for all my family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Inna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alice from Milano

Una notte a Venezia

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato alla residenza Grisostomo solo per una notte, il soggiorno è stato piacevole, il personale è stato gentile e disponibile, abbiamo potuto pagare con il bancomat e ci è stata offerta una dignitosa colazione in un bar ad una decina di minuti dalla residenza, l'unico punto negativo della colazione era che il bar apriva alle 9-9:15, un pò tardi per i giri turistici che avevamo organizzato. Gli unici aspetti negativi sono stati: - le condizioni dello stabile - l'aver dovuto aspettare all'esterno il personale della residenza che al momento del nostro arrivo non era in loco, il citofono infatti fa partire una telefonata, alla quale ci hanno risposto solo al secondo tentativo. - gli orari d checkout/colazione
2 out of 5
by Alexandre from São Paulo

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Não é um hotel. É a residência de uma pessoa adaptada. Ao chegar no final da tarde, não havia ninguém para atender, exigindo que entrássemos em contato por telefone. A entrada é dentro de um beco fechado. O banheiro é compartilhado. O quarto tem mobília bem antiga.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déçu

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivées vers 22h très peut d'explication,pas trouvé la douche et le petit déjeuné on ne savait même pas si rendre,on a du aller manger dans un autre restorant ,pas de vue et si la fenaitre ouverte bcp de bruit et j'ai du payer un supplément pour arriver tardive
3 out of 5
by claus from Potsdam

Kurzurlaub Venedig

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Die Unterkunft befindet sich in bester Lage zur Rialto-Brücke und zum Canale Grande. Ohne telefonischen Guide ist das Quartier praktisch nicht zu finden. Das sehr saubere Gemeinschaftsbad hatten wir zur alleinigen Verfügung.Kosten- freies Frühstück gab es außerhalb direkt am Canale Grande.Insgesamt angemessenes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p.s

Nascosto

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Per trovarlo bisogna essere bravi in geografia,dopo le scale sulla destra trovi
5 out of 5
by Maria from San Diego, CA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great room located in a great neighborhood. A little tricky to find: Turn right at Bata shoestore and the hotel is located at the end of the alley. Host (Maurelio) was kind and super helpful. Less than 5 minute walk from the Rialto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Look for something else

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Not good value for money. Uncomfortable beds. No towels or soap in bathroom. Difficult to find. Down an alley. Manager moved us on our second night to "another room" with "private bathroom" which turned out to be a different hotel across the street. That room was arguable worse. He have us no explanation for the move.