Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room definitely needed to be cleaned better. There was dust EVERYWHERE. Behind the doors and under the beds and not just a little but a lot. We were only provided 1 roll of toilet paper for 4 women for 5 days. The gentleman that escorted us to our room said he would bring more back but he did not. We were able to stumble across a local grocery store to purchase more. The shower head in the bath room was broken. It would not stay up so you had to have in the floor and pick it up when you wanted to use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice

Horrible place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Please read the ratings of this hotel and book elsewhere. The manager is not professional, shouts at his staff and his clients. It is not worth the money, the stress, and the ruining of your holiday. I have NO clue how this hotel has any 5 star ratings. I expect this rating will get a message from the hotel management saying it is 'false'. It most certainly isn't.
Cons: - over charged - shouted at by management for no reason - it is a scam to receive money from clients to not provide a room - makes his staff cry for no reason than doing a good job
Location: Nothing
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Hong Kong

Disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The condition of the room are totally different to the photos on the website, there is no air-con in the main bedroom which is very hard to sleep in the hot summer. we request for a fan, but they delivered the fan on the third night, for the first two nights four of us has to squaze to the living room. The bathroom is tiny, I have never seen, if you are big will not able to get in. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel overbooks

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon months in advance, but when we arrived, they were clearly overbooked. They moved us to a second hotel who moved us to a third....the "sister" hotel of the first, or so they said. It was nice and potentially in a better location, but there was no hot water the second day and it was intermittent and lukewarm for the remainder of our stay. Travels should be aware of this overbooking...they might not actually get to stay in the Residenza Laguna at the address they booked. We had to walk 15 min through the city to get to the other hotel...and go one stop on the vaporetto. The staff was very nice...helped us find places to go and we got a free boat ride to Murano island. However, given the lack of hot water and no response from the staff to correct it, we were disappointed at our second location and would not book with the Residenza Laguna again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Hotel or apartment???

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I booked a triple room for 2 people so that my daughter and I could have separate beds. The price included breakfast. I assumed this would be at Residenza Laguna as found on the internet. We arrived at hotel to be told that they only had 3 rooms and rest were appartments elsewhere in Venice. The apartment we then had to go to was fine in retrospect if you had requested it. Fridge not working. And we had thought we had breakfast included. So if you book this hotel I would advise you check what your actual accommodation is going to be.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Overseas

Dont stay here!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Residenza Laguna for 3 nights in August. From the hotel.com website it looked like the apartment was part of the hotel and the location would be next to/nearby the hotel but when we arrived, the apartment was in a different location, very noisy right by St Mark's Square. The bathroom was extremely small and would not have allowed a big person to enter. There was a room door locked, when we asked where this went, we were told by Carlo who met us that it was a storage room and we didn't need access. After our first night we had complained about the heat as there was no air-con or fan in the bedroom and the location was incredibly noisy with the window open. On our last day another man brought us a small fan and by chance he also brought the key to the mystery locked door which turned out to be the kitchen! On entering and opening the overhead kitchen cabinet door the complete door fell off and nearly hit my foot which could have undoubtedly seriously injured me as it was heavy ! I can only guess that the two facts might be related. We gave Carlo the city tax and as we didn't have the exact money he promised to provide us the change but even after sending him an email reminder we still didn't get the change. Overall we were very disappointed. We had spent a lot of time choosing our apartment and even after all that research we still got duped by misleading statements and photos about the accommodation and by uncaring and dishonest or incompetent staff...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Guests We thank you again, but just wanted to clarify a couple of things: first of all it seems that you have benn naver styed at our Hotel, we could not find your stay at our Hotel, we checked in our check-in registration, but we could not find your check.in, so we are really sorry for this inconvinience, we are sure that you stayed in another place not in our Hotel Residenza Laguna which is situated next to Rialto Bridge! please check nicely which hotel you stayed, and then leave your comment.
5 out of 5
by Casucelli from UK

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
I've not written a review before, but can't let our wonderful stay pass without comment. Carlo the manager could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The transfer from the airport was smooth and the location of the apartment was first class enabling us to access all areas of Venice really easily. The apartment was smart and clean and had all the amenities you would need for a short stay including excellent coffee. I am already planning my next trip to Venice with my family and we will certainly be staying at Residenza Laguna. Thank you to Carlo and Alice for making the stay so pleasant
5 out of 5
by Silvia from UK

JUST AWESOME

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable SUPERIOR ROOM, situated just next to grand canal, very nice decoration with aircon. we surprised to have such a nice room with all comfort. thanks a lot to staffs of Residenza Laguna to make our stay very nice and comfortable.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Apartment near San Marco

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The apartment was clean, reasonably priced for its location and we liked the flexibility to come and go as we pleased.
Cons: Some apartment facilities need a bit of TLC - kitchen cupboard door hanging off (owners promised to fix), warm fridge, broken ironing board
Location: Apartment very near San Marco - wow!
Delighted by location of small but adequate apartment just around the corner from San Marco. All four of us enjoyed the flexibility to soak up the magical atmosphere of Venice the way we wanted to: visiting main attractions any time, rarely needing to negotiate the packed water buses, wandering the maze of canals and alleyways, popping in to the apartment to relax whenever... just looking across rooftops and listening to the ebb and flow of the traffic-free street life below was fascinating and surprisingly quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On.

Nice apartment close to San Marco Square and shops

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We were able to explore a lot of Venice because of our apartment's closeness to everything.