Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robin from Paris

Comfortable accommodation for reasonable price

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, very close to the beach, nice restaurant around the corner, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, all in all a very comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good but quite far and the rooms are small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location, but really 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I stayed here for a business conference in Lido. My wife and daughter accompanied me. The hotel is right next to the beach (just across the st) and so is very convenient. It is not, however, near a great deal of night life, shops or restaurants (Lido is a quiet Island). My wife commented that it was not a great place to stay - lacked all the attractions of Italian cities. Venice and Murano are near by - but they are really day trips, as it takes 30+min to get from the hotel to the boat station to those islands. Not a quick "run into town". It is rated 3 starts because they offer "spa" services, such as reiki, yoga, etc. Their literature even states that they obtained a 3 star rating because of this. I have no idea where the "spa" is other than perhaps in a back room or somewhere else in Lido. The hotel is a basic 2 star European hotel. The staff is friendly, but it run old school. Your receipt will be hand written in a little book and just list the total you will need. Not all credit cards are taken. The room is decent and clean, but not particularly comfortable. Breakfast is basic. No other amenities are available. Overall I thought it was a nice 2 start hotel, but priced like a 3 star in a resort down, which lowered my rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Customer service was good. However, the room was small and smelly.
5 out of 5
by prelude7 from scotland

quiet peaceful hotel. good bus service to ferries

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
hotel was well situated for the beach or to catch a bus to the ferries for Venice. staff were very nice and helpful. room was cleaned very well. good variety for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Family from Seattle, WA

Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hide

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
I'm very torn about this hotel. I'll give it an overall neutral rating, I guess, but the good things were great and the bad things were really annoying. Figure out what's important to you and decide based on that. The following things were GREAT: quality of breakfast buffet (really amazing), friendliness of morning staff (owner and family?), location (across the street from beach, Lido), free wifi, beach towels. On the other hand, our room wasn't ready as requested (I even called from the states about it - 4 single beds in "family room") when we checked in and despite the promise to fix it, it still wasn't ready by the time we were back, tired and exhausted, in the evening. I ended up having to beg the not very helpful/friendly night clerk for extra sheets so we could separate the beds ourselves. However, we were offered a different room the next day by the much friendlier day staff, but didn't want to move at that point. Never got the 4th blanket we asked for. Room was very small for 4 people, but that's Europe for you. I was happy to be allowed 4 in a room. The overall condition of the hotel is not quite as good as I expected. I believe it to be clean, but there are cracks in walls and other signs of wear. It was nice to come "home" to Lido, a quieter beach community with more "natives" and less tourists, but getting there takes both boat and bus. Overall, the price and value probably match, but it could have been better if the staff just had been more reliably helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regulars

Always great.

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on HotelClub
We've stayed here on several occasions and everytime it gets better. The fact that it is a few yardsfrom the beach and Adriatic while within easy walking distance of suburban shops, restaurants and the vaporetto station for the short distance to the main Venetian attractions and islands, is ideal. The location has everything within a genuinely Italian area! The hotel is peaceful, quiet with first class family management and staff - nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are clean and well serviced. Breakfasts consist of extensive cold buffets with homemade bread and cakes. We love the Rivamare and look forward to our next visit.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Sydney NSW, Australia

Helpful staff, but tired facilities.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Buffet breakfast included. Helpful staff.
Cons: Tired rooms.
Location: You have to catch a bus from the wharf and then walk 200 metres. It's close to the beach, but it's not on the riva (shore).
Didn't match the photographs and website. It's across the road and behind another hotel from the beach. We stayed there for two separate nights. The first night we had a room with a rickety bunk bed for our two children. The second night we had a better, bigger room with two separate beds and a refurbished bathroom. It is much more run down than information suppplied suggests.The buffet breakfast was good and the owners were very helpful, especially in relation to our early arrival due to transport arrangements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hotel Rivamare - very, very close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend visited Venice for a city break. We found that Rivamare was the perfect combination of beach and city. The hotel is situated right on Lido beach (in October, beach was virtually empty but it was still warm enough to swim and sunbathe) in a relatively quiet residential neighbourhood. A 20 minute walk on the beach or through town brings you right by the waterbuses with various lines running into central Venice frequently. You can also take the local bus which takes about 5 mins but we really enjoyed the long walks on the beach! Incredibly easy to get to and from the airport (Marco Polo) with a speedboat service stopping on Lido. The room was clean and, by Italian standards, served a great breakfast which actually filled you up for the day (I was expecting a croissant and a cup of coffee so was surprised to see the all-you-can-eat buffet of bread, yoghurt, cereals, boilt eggs, juice, coffee, tea, pasties, sweets etc). Staff were very friendly, positive and helpful. Only drawback were the beds that weren't that comfortable (much too hard) In sum, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very impressed with hotel, service and location.

Posted Oct 5, 2011
This hotel is run by a family who offer a warm personal touch to their guests and to the service. The buffet breakfast is impressive and the breakfast room is beautiful.