Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel and close to beach hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast They used to clean and change towels everyday which was good.
Cons: More vegetarian options on breakfast and should keep restaurant open post breakfast for late night food or drinks.
Location: Beach - 10mins Boat station (Lido) - 10mins Cycling Restaurants Bar
We have taken this hotel considering it was on an island. Thot island would be amazing but was a bit quiet. Close to beach (Walk 10mins) and Boat station (walk 10mins) , there are restaurants and supermarket near to Lido boat station so ideal to have dinner when you comeback from venice site seeing.Lido boat station connects to all of the venice like murano,burano,venice,torcello. The receptionist who checked in us was really sweet she did explain in detail of site seeing places. If you want to stay at really quiet place then choose this hotel. Rooms were a bit tiny but can manage as we stayed most of the time outside when on holiday. Breakfast was good. It was a good experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great service and hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Great service all around.
Cons: Smell in the room.
Location: There is a beach about 15 minutes away on the opposite side of the island from the boat stops that is free to the public and was really nice to walk.
My wife and I traveled from America to Venice and stayed at this hotel for 9 days in total. Our time at Russo Palace was very pleasant. The staff spoke fluent English and were able to provide recommendations on how to get to places and what all to visit. The free breakfast every morning saved us quite a bit of money and the breakfast itself was delicious. The hotel itself was about a 10 minute walk from the main boat station. To find the hotel just walk along the side of the road past the first bridge and it is right before the second bridge (big white building, refer to the pictures). Everything inside the hotel feels pretty high class (given its a 4 star hotel). The only down side is the rooms are a bit on the smaller side and when on the ground floor there was a bit of a swampy smell from the bathroom, but I take it this is normal being in the Venice area and is pretty unavoidable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Super location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Super location (Lido) overlooking the lagoon with St Marks in the distance. 20 minute vaporetti ride from the main island but not a problem as so frequent (buy a prepaid pass). Room very clean, comfortable, light and spacious and had wifi, safe, mini bar, complimentary guest toiletries, lots of towels. Balcony with chairs, cushions and table. Extensive choice, help yourself buffet breakfast, hot food, cold meats/cheese, pastries, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and all drinks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing views

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Me and my partner went for a few days and felt it was the perfect hotel, staff were very friendly and welcoming! Room was lovely had all facilities we needed, the balcony had some beautiful views over the water. Hotel didn't have a restaurant however you could go to there sister hotel 10 minutes away which done lovely food and we received 10% off. Even though it wasn't in Venice city we felt this worked well for us as was only a 10min boat ride away and so easy to get to. All in all a wonderful break away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with amazing staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff where amazing and the location and views make this a great Base to visit Venice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel, horrible bed

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel has a beautiful view, lovely terrace and great breakfast BUT the absolute worst, most uncomfortable bed we have EVER slept on. And we travel the world on a very large scale. I have slept better on an uncomfortable pull out sofa. The mattress felt as hard as a block of wood or concrete. Truthfully...I have bruises on my elbows as a result. Everything else about the hotel is wonderful but having a comfortable bed is the main reason you stay, right? For a good night's sleep. Well, not here. We were just thankful we only had to spend two nights as neither Of us could sleep. I can't speak for all of the rooms, but the bed in 303 was horrible. I have to wonder if the owners have ever tried to sleep on this mattress to understand what their guests must tolerate. Would never go back for this specific reason. It's a shame because the rest of the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lido Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were welcoming and responded immediately to any requests we had. The breakfast choices were excellent and thanks to the lady who prepared it
We love staying at the Lido when we are in Venice - it's only a short ferry ride to San Marco and also from Burano and Murano. What we like best is that it is a relaxed and friendly place to stay away from the hustle and bustle, where many people ride bikes, transport is very good, cars stop at the pedestrian crossing and we can observe life of residents having their passeggiata with their elder folk, children or dogs. Likewise we enjoyed the welcoming and helpful nature of the staff at Hotel Russo Palace. The room was comfortable and we had pleasant water views from our bedroom window and from the breakfast room. It was a short 10 min walk from the ferry along the path next to the water's edge - safe and well lit to walk even later in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel. We had a wonderful view from the room and patio. Good size. Breakfast was great even had North American breakfast foods. Only issue was the two twin beds pushed together. That was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Nice quiet hotel away frim the crowds

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was lovely & quiet, away from all the cowds in Venice. Great for switching off & relaxing. Ivan at the hotel was so attentive & helpful with what to see & do in Venice, it was our favourite day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful views of Venice in the lovely relaxed calmer area of Lido Di Venezia. Gorgeous sunsets and very easy to access Venice, rather than satying in the hustle and bustle. Close to only beaches in Venice. Staff were so helpful, especially Ivan and the lady we met on the desk each morning.