Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, easy to find.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, service, breakfast, authentic.
Location: Close to Rialto station.
Easy to follow instructions and found the place no problems. Great location. Friendly greeting. Awesome breakfast. next time I would book earlier to have room with own bathroom. Otherwise was a perfect place to stay in Venice! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Cosy little room in Venice

Posted May 21, 2015
If you're are after an affordable pleasant stay in Venice you can't go past this accommodation. Claudette was very friendly and accommodating and even come to greet us in the nearby square after getting lost. Excellent directions are provided but if you don't read them like us, you will certainly do what is recommended to do in Venice and get lost. I suggest you do this after you check in, especially if you are not travelling light. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great place to stay in Venice!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This was a great b and b. Beautiful room, which was immaculate and spatious. The owner was extemely helpful, friendly, with great english. My boyfriend and I booked the room with a shared bathroom as it was a cheaper option. We didn't have problems, but if this concerns you, spring for the room with a bathroom here! Everything is super expensive in Venice, so cutting costs where you can is important. I read a review where someone complained about the amount of stairs. I'm sorry, you're in Venice! There's stairs everywhere. The buildings are hundreds of years old. If you have a giant rolly suitcase, leave it at home and just bring a small carry on or backpack. TRUST ME. There's cobblestone streets stairs to cross canals. This b and b is also in a great location. Use the directions provided on the site to get to it. Don't just google the address yourself. You will get lost for hours. Venice is hard to navigate. My boyfriend and I will definitely be staying here next time we visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Claudette was very welcoming. Has great knowledge of Venice. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Authentic experience in Venice

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The stay was very comfortable and our host was very nice. She let me check in early and held my luggage even after I checked out. She is super personable. She took care of my friend when she got hurt. It is in a really nice location as well! The breakfast is also delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Montreal, QC

Nice B&B in Venice

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I had a great experience at this establishment. Clean and comfortable room, superb breakfast, and the owner was extremely personable and helpful. This place is a must if you're sojourning in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Singapore

Great location, even greater hospitality

Posted Jul 4, 2013
I stayed here in July 2013 with a friend. We shared a double room (Queen-Sized Bed). Three things to point out: 1. The location is fantastic. Admittedly, the place was not very straightforward to locate at the beginning. (Though it's easy to get lost in Venice itself!) Subsequently, though, we were so thankful for the location of the B&B. 5 minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge, and walking distance from everything else! 2. Unparalleled hospitality. The host, Claudete, is one of the warmest people you will ever meet - more so even than the typical B&B owner. She was always happy to chat with us and to help us find our way around Venice, giving us recommendations for food & drink etc. Not to mention that she also brought a lovely breakfast spread to our room each morning. 3. The room & toilet were very clean. Enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Florida/Switzerland

Perfect Venice B&B!

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Cons: You'll have to share a bathroom, but that is how it works in a Venice Bed and Breakfast. We encountered no issues.
Location: Perfect location a few minutes walk from the Bridge.
This is a bed and breakfast, not a hotel. Claudete, the lady who runs it was very helpful. She provided excellent directions and was very accommodating with our luggage after we checked out. It was very Venice and Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Veldhoven

Sfeervolle B&B midden in het centrum

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: De locatie was perfect! Midden in het centrum, dus genoeg eetgelegenheden en winkeltjes om je heen. Ondanks in het centrum, geen geluidsoverlast!
Cons: Iets grotere douchecabine en wellicht dat er iets aan de waterdruk gedaan kan worden?
Location: Aangezien het midden in het centrum ligt, ben je binnen no-time bij alle bezienswaardigheden. Volop eetgelegenheden en genoeg winkeltjes om je heen.
Als je niet per se voor luxe wilt kiezen, maar toch goed wilt kunnen genieten op een mooie locatie in een aangenaam verblijf, dan is dit een aanrader. De gastvrouw was erg aardig en nam de tijd voor je. Kamer was voldoende groot en had een sfeervolle inrichting. Het ontbijt werd 'geserveerd' alsof je elke ochtend ontbijt op bed kreeg. Aangezien je wel wat trappen moet lopen, is het niet aan te raden voor mensen wat slecht ter been zijn. Mijn vriend en ik hadden genoten van alles wat de B&B en Venetië ons te bieden hadden. Verras je vriend/vriendin met een trip naar Venetië en deze B&B.