Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo genial excepto el personal del desayuno

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Perfecta
Que ni reponía las cosas ni recogía las mesas hasta que se les pedía, y se encerraban en la cocina a pegarse gritos, parecía pesadilla en la cocina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good Location but Room Shabby

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The location of this hotel is right off the piazza San Marco, and very convenient to the vaporetti system. The Lobby and other common areas was charming, and the reception staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast ok, and breakfast staff inattentive. Only real complaint was the condition of the carpet in the room and hallways; in very poor condition, so looked dirty.TV reception poor, but bathroom updated and clean. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade! Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Standard room terrible. They upgraded us to a very nice one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient located near San Marco Square

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent, nice breakfast provided.
Cons: Better communication and courtesy from front desk staff.
Location: Location near San Marco Square.
Desk staff not always helpful. Maps and other information difficult to obtain. When inquiring about transportation from train station to hotel, several days before arrival, was quoted an approximate price of 80 euros for private water taxi. The night before arrival the price jumped to 250 euros which had to be guaranteed by credit card before any arrangements would be made by hotel. Upon departure the price became 150 euros for private water taxi with porter to airport. This hotel needs to get its act together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was ok. Check-in staff could have been a bit friendlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HongKong


Posted Sep 30, 2016
景觀一流,交通也方便,特別是在聖馬克廣場附近,可以欣賞高水準的樂團表演 ,在車站前坐船可以直接到廣場,然後只需要走幾分鐘就到,非常方便,房間的窗戶打開,可以看到貢多拉,小河,小橋,好浪漫
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RedDeer Alberta

Old Classic in Heart of Venice

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice old hotel with large suite -Close to San Marco Square and most of his stork Venice. The room was clean, if not somewhat dated, the staff were good. Pet peeve would be that there was no coffee or cattle in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the main square

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Large, clean room.
Cons: Updating and cleaning hallways and other outdated areas.
Location: Lots to do, including visiting the sights at San Marco square, going to the top of Campanile di San Marco, the Basillica, shopping, gondola rides, etc
The room was nice and clean and gave us plenty of room to visit and relax. Some parts of the hotel are definitely dated (especially some of the hallways) but overall a pleasant place to stay. The breakfast provided was good and offered a lot of variety, even some hot options (eggs, bacon, toast, etc.). The beds could be a little more comfortable but we were so tired, we had little difficulty sleeping. The air conditioning worked well and we had a nice little kitchenette to use. When asked about getting to Murano Island, the front desk staff informed us that they provide a free water taxi to Murano Island and we would be responsible for getting back on our own. We arrived at a glass making factory and watched some of the beautiful artwork being created. We were then taken for a tour of the glass shop, where we were given the opportunity to purchase if desired. We did not feel pressured to purchase but all of us did and the water taxi returned us back to our starting point at no cost. Overall, our visit to Venice was a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Well located. Friendly staff. Old room -spacious but old furnishings and linen. Bed old and saggy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas SP

Muito boa a localização

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Hotel não informa que todas os acessos ficam alagados a noite, causando dificuldade e muito transtorno (inclusive o acesso ao quarto).
Location: Em frente a praça são marco. muito bem localizado.
Quarto bom, chuveiro delicioso, café da manha excelente e ótima localização.