Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Move to other options

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Poor accessibility to nearest public transport. You'll have to walk on the edges of a highway. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is ok. Old and dirty carpets. Our non smoking room smelled of smoke. No usb charge options, but the staff provided a converter for using our adapters. Dirty counters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jundiai

Hard bed, internet zero speed, terrible shower

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Was my worst experience , the hotel inside is clean, the staffs are good because they are Italian, they do the best to help you. Pros - close to tram stop , just walk 600 meters pay 1.50 euro and in 10 minutes you are in Veneza Cons---- all Shower no pressure at 5th floor Terrible carpet smell Terrible spring bed, hard and moves like a earthquake if 2 peoples sleeping Breakfast is average, but not a Italian breskfast , all cold and coffee is artificial nescafe machine You can stay here to save money and stay close to Veneza with parking free You will survive just some back pain will appears in the next day due the spring bed Is not all bad Is good hotel , is a base to Veneza but dont hope thid is a 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient low end hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to access Venice, but claimed it was a smoke free floor and the room reeked of smoke which cause us great distress. It was too late to change rooms, but a serious problem for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Can't ask dor a better location, 10 min from the islands, but be sure ro ask for proper directios ro the tram stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tamasin from Greenhithe

Cheap overnight stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel last minute as it was relatively cheap and was close to our family who we were visiting. It offered ample parking which was important to us as we arrived by car and we were not planning on visiting Venice itself. The room was large but the air con was not good, arriving in July when it is both hot and humid outside, good air-conditioning is a must so this let the hotel down. The breakfast selection was very good and a bonus as included in the price. The hotel is however in need of some updating as its decor is tired and worn and does not feel like a 4* hotel.
2 out of 5
by Shawn from Germany

Disappointed

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room had ants in the bed. The pillows and the bed were rock hard. The bathroom wasn't clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Fair Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was great. Hotel is dated, needs to be upgraded. Breakfast was more than adequate. Had to walk a fair distant to get to the bus stop...they should provide transportation tp the P. Di La Roma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels