Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tivoli, NY

Very nice hotel close to Piazza San Marco

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel is in the Castello district with its own water taxi stop and within easy walking distance to Piazza San Marco. Plenty of good restaurants and shops nearby. Quieter in the evenings for strolls and sleeping.A/C worked great!! Hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Water taxi will cost about 70 euro (must pay cash) each way from train station. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Truly a palace

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The beds were fantastic and well beyond what we were getting at our other 4 or 5 star hotels on a 3 week trip throghout Spain and Italy
Cons: The staff could be a little warmer and gracious, although they were extremely responsive.
We had a great time at this beautiful hotel. The hotel is small but in a Palace that has been converted to a hotel. The rooms are wonderful as is the beds. The amenities and location are excellent as well. The staff is very efficient, but could be a little "warmer" to the guests but everything we needed they excelled upon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Lovely hotel only a short walk from Piazza San Marco, bed was very comfortable and hotel staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Suite Junior conforme à la présentation. Salle de petit déjeuner exiguë.
5 out of 5
by Helly

Brilliant Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel and great stay. The staff were always willing to help. Good sized clean rooms. Well located on a typical quiet Venetian square backing on to a canal, with access to the main tourist areas, restaurants and shops. Great Wi-Fi. My room did not have a kettle, but one was provided on request. Would return and have already recommended to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Lovely hotel & friendly staff Would definitely reccomend this hotel to a friend
5 out of 5
by Sin Yi from Hong Kong

Great service!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staffs in the hotel surely provide 5 star service 24 hours. The breakfast was great with variety of food, new flavour and freshly baked pies everyday! Me and my friends booked the standard room, it is comfy and very clean with a big toilet although the room is not big. Big thanks to all the friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner Palazzo in ruhiger, zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: die Lage des Hotels, einem ehemaligen Palazzo, der sich auf einem Campo befindet. Schöner Blick auf die Atmosphäre des Campos. Schönes großes Zimmer
Cons: Im Bad gibt es nur Plastikbecher, die dauernd umfallen. Zu so einem schönen Hotel passt das nicht.
Location: Jeweils 10 Min. von Markusplatz und Rialtobrücke.
ein sehr angenehmes Hotel auf einem kleinen Platz gelegen, dennoch nur höchstens 10 Min. zur Rialtobrücke oder Markusplatz.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Johannesburg

Would do it all over again...

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel which was very central to everything and staff were most helpful, attentive and friendly. We would recommend the hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Grand Rapids MI

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is right on a canal so you can take a taxi directly to it and it is fun to watch the gondolas out your window. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Location was good. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good but not great. Would highly recommend it.