Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel parfait !

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sejour parfait Excellent service Hotel magnifique La meilleure façon de découvrir venise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We spent three days here and loved it. It is located on a small island and is serene . There is a boat service to Venice twice an hour and is very comfortable as well as punctual
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Venice luxury

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, waterside views, service and pool were all wonderful.
Cons: Sometimes the staff seemed a little overwhelmed when busy but they did everything they could to remedy the situation when things slipped.
Location: On an island, so its removed from the hubbub this is what we wanted. Busy days walking around Venice were finished off with a relaxing swim.
Beautiful hotel with luxury gardens and pool within 10 minutes boat ride of St Marks Square. We loved our stay at the Kempinski so much we were really sad to leave. My 11 year old son and I are working on an excuse to go back soon. They treated us like we were VIPs. Our room over looked Venice across the lagoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel hidden away on its own island away from the hussle and hussle of the Mainland but with complimentary boat service making it easily accessible. Staff extremely helpful and grounds kept beautifully. Fab swimming pool area and Gorgeous decor. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gill

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
The pictures don't show you just how beautiful this hotel and its ground really are, me and my partner had a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel of your looking for something a little more private away from the busy Venice city centre.
5 out of 5
by Harold from Geleen

Great

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, nice staff, good food, fantastic view, great quality. Bathroom is a little bit inconvenient (No douche, but a baddouche, toilet to close to the wall).
5 out of 5
by Martin from London

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We all enjoyed our stay and the staff made us very welcome. The service was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Eine venezianische Insel für uns ganz allein

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Ausstattung, der Garten.
Cons: Ein Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer für Tee wäre schön.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf einer kleinen Insel, zehn Minuten per Wassertaxi vom Markusplatz entfernt.
Ein wunderschönes Luxushotel mit viel Flair. Alle halbe Stunde fährt ein Shuttle-Boot zum Markusplatz - super. Allein die Bootsfahrt ist schon ein Erlebnis. Unser Zimmer war riesig und sehr geschmackvoll, allerdings ist das Essen leider sehr teuer. Das ist allerdings auch der einzige Minuspunkt, der mir einfällt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idyllische Anlage vor Venedig

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Ein herrliches Erlebnis, nach der Vielfalt in Venedig mit dem Hotelboot in die Ruhe der Hotelinsel gefahren zu werden. Sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The whole experience was very positive. The excellent service provided by the courtesy boat to and from Piazza San Marco was invaluable. Hotel restaurant was delightful too.