Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San clemente hotel kemplinski

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Totally Amazing Staff Food Location such a good hotel perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Homburg

Eine Oase der Ruhe.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Alles war perfekt. Super Location mit sehr freundlichem Personal. So lässts sich leben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, CT

Beautiful luxury hotel close to San Marco

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the grounds and the pool
Cons: The Dolce Vita restaurant was pricey and needs more variety. Perhaps a different lunch and dinner menu
Location: Great location- close to San Marco but far enough that you feel like you have some space
Loved this hotel- pure luxury. The pool was large and the cabanas were amazing. The rooms were very large and the staff was extremely helpful. My only comment would be that the food and drinks (even sparkling water) were extremely expensive. The poolside restaurant only had one menu and could do with a little more variety. The launch to San Marco was very convenient. I would stay here again- it was an oasis in beautiful Venice. The grounds are amazing with a lot of beautiful sculptures
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Oasis

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The concierge desk is the best to organise any tour, restaurant or transfer.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Island hopping, relaxing, eating.
The Kempinski San Clemente is the only way to experience Venice and the surrounding Islands. The half hourly shuttle across to Venice allows you to experience the hustle and bustle of crowded Venice and the escape to the tranquil gardens of this wonderful palace. The food, the rooms, the wine and the service all make your stay amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Großartiges Resort!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Absolut familiengeeignetes Luxus-Resort mit Kempinski-Handschrift. Angenehmes internationales Publikum. Ideale Stadt-, Naturkombination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel parfait !

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sejour parfait Excellent service Hotel magnifique La meilleure façon de découvrir venise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We spent three days here and loved it. It is located on a small island and is serene . There is a boat service to Venice twice an hour and is very comfortable as well as punctual
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Venice luxury

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, waterside views, service and pool were all wonderful.
Cons: Sometimes the staff seemed a little overwhelmed when busy but they did everything they could to remedy the situation when things slipped.
Location: On an island, so its removed from the hubbub this is what we wanted. Busy days walking around Venice were finished off with a relaxing swim.
Beautiful hotel with luxury gardens and pool within 10 minutes boat ride of St Marks Square. We loved our stay at the Kempinski so much we were really sad to leave. My 11 year old son and I are working on an excuse to go back soon. They treated us like we were VIPs. Our room over looked Venice across the lagoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel hidden away on its own island away from the hussle and hussle of the Mainland but with complimentary boat service making it easily accessible. Staff extremely helpful and grounds kept beautifully. Fab swimming pool area and Gorgeous decor. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by romain from macon

super week end romantique.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait pour un séjour romantique. Très bel hôtel. Le restaurant gastronomique pas terrible et un peu cher. Au calme sur une île. Par contre Venise est à 15-20 minutes de bateau.( navettes très bien organisées)